Coi Leray Reveals Sophomore Album Tracklist, Features Leave Fans Confused

David Guetta, Saucy Santana, and James Brown are just a few artists set to appear on “COI.”

BYHayley Hynes
Coi Leray Reveals Sophomore Album Tracklist, Features Leave Fans Confused

On her debut album, Trendsetter, Coi Leray shocked fans with the selection of major artists who appeared on her tracklist. Among them were Nicki Minaj ("Blick Blick"), Lil Durk ("No More Parties [Remix]"), and H.E.R. ("Overthinking"). The project's first-week sales were relatively low, but regardless, many industry icons were just to publicly congratulate the Massachusetts native on a job well done. In the time since then, Leray has been refining her image while teasing us with a handful of singles throughout 2023. After dropping "Players," "Bops," and "My Body," she finally felt ready to announce the release date of her sophomore album, COI, earlier this month.

Along with the topless cover art, the 26-year-old teased yet another title last week, "Make My Day." It samples "Pump Up The Jam," which has been earning her some backlash on social media as critics suggest Leray relies too heavily on sampling throwback hits to ensure virality. She was quick to clap back at them on Twitter and has since continued to move forward with her album rollout, sharing the final tracklist for COI on Monday (May 22).

Read More: Coi Leray Confirms Sophomore Album, "COI," With Topless Photos, Also Teases "Make My Day" Single

Leray's COI Tracklist is Here

The to-be-released in June effort comes with 15 songs, beginning with "Bitch Girl" and closing out with "Come And Go." While there's definitely some intrigue generated by Leray's announcement post, for the most part, many seem surprised by the artists she's opted to work with this time around. "Wtf are these features omg 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂," one person reacted to the list, which includes names like James Brown, Saucy Santana, Lola Brooke, and David Guetta.

"Y'all smoking if you think this not a crazy line-up 😂😂🔥🔥🔥," someone else chimed in, remaining optimistic about Leray's sophomore album. Which feature on COI are you most excited to hear? Let us know in the comments, and tap back in with HNHH later for more music/pop culture news updates.

Read More: Coi Leray Teases Twerk-Filled "Bops" Music Video Coming Soon

COI Tracklist:

  1. Bitch Girl
  2. Bops
  3. Make My Day (feat. David Guetta)
  4. Players
  5. My Body
  6. Get Loud
  7. Phuck It
  8. Spend It (feat. Saucy Santana)
  9. Don't Chat Me Up (feat. Giggs)
  10. Run It Up
  11. No Angels (feat. Lola Brooke)
  12. Man's World (feat. James Brown)
  13. Black Rose
  14. Radioactive (feat. Skillibeng)
  15. Come And Go


  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Hayley Hynes is the Weekend Managing Editor of HotNewHipHop, and has been since 2021. She began writing for the website that same year, primarily covering content in the Music, Pop Culture, and Streetwear niches after graduating from Vancouver’s Blanche Macdonald Centre with a Fashion Marketing Diploma. She previously reported on Travel, Entertainment, Beauty, and News at Narcity Canada for over three years. Hayley has also contributed articles and interviews within these realms to Folklr Magazine and the Calgary Journal while studying Journalism at Mount Royal University. In her spare time, she freelances for Bandbox Vinyl, having already interviewed hip-hop icons like Atmosphere and explored Syd’s discography. Hayley also uses her expansive pop culture knowledge and passion for astrology/self-enhancement to help others explore their curiosity in an ongoing Instagram video series. Among her favourite hip-hop artists are A$AP Rocky, Drake, Kendrick Lamar, Nicki Minaj, and Mac Miller.