Conway The Machine Drops New Album, “WON’T HE DO IT”

The Buffalo native is back with a vengeance.

BYNoah Grant
Conway The Machine Drops New Album, “WON’T HE DO IT”blur mask

In many ways, Conway The Machine can be considered one of the top-tier rappers on the scene. He is a frequent collaborator of Benny The Butcher and Westside Gunn, both of which are close family members. However, he has been seeing great success with his solo releases. Slowly but surely, Conway improves his skillset with every release. Last week, the rapper released a new single from his album. The single, "The Chosen," features fellow rapper Jae Skeese.

The song immediately catches the attention of listeners with its great production. Conway The Machine has always had a great ear for beats, and this is evident in the track. Along with the song, Conway dropped a visualizer for the track. It features the rapper at a photo shoot. It was an odd but interesting video, compiling a long series of pictures into a video. In the end, it almost looks like a video that has simply had many of its frames removed. Now, Conway has returned with a new studio album, WON'T HE DO IT.

Conway Has A Lot On His Mind

Conway The Machine's new album is the rapper's best yet. As always, his beat selection is on point, with each song matching perfectly complementing his classic flow. The old-school sounds featured in many of the tracks are exactly the type of return to form that hip-hop needs. This is not the album where you save a few songs and forget the rest. This is the kind of album you sit down and listen to in full.

For those more single-song inclined, however, there are some standouts. In particular, the title track is a perfect representation of the album's sound and vibe. On it, Conway raps about what's on his mind and how he feels like his kindness is taken advantage of. "Got a bunch of sh*t on my mind lately / Got so much good in my heart it's like why hate me," the rapper says. "Go out my way for these n*ggas they still violate me." Along with the album, Conway released a new visualizer for the title track. What do you think of the new album? Let us know in the comments!


  1. Quarters
  2. Brucifix (Feat. Westside Gunn)
  3. Monogram
  4. Stab Out (Feat. Ransom)
  5. Flesh of My Flesh
  6. Kanye (Feat. Goosebytheway & Drea D'nur)
  7. The Chosen (Feat. Jae Skeese)
  8. Water To Wine (Feat. Goosebytheway, Jozzy, & Dave East)
  9. Kill Judas
  10. Brick Fare
  11. Brooklyn Chop House (Feat. Fabolous & Benny The Butcher)
  12. Tween Cross Tween (Feat. Goosebytheway)
  13. WON'T HE DO IT (Feat. 7xvethegenius)
  14. Super Bowl (Feat. Juicy J & Sauce Walka)

  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author