Deante Hitchcock Enlists DRAM, Big K.R.I.T., Westside Boogie, & More On “Once Upon A Time”

Deante’ Hitchcock put his heart and soul into this new album.

BYAlexander Cole
Deante Hitchcock Enlists DRAM, Big K.R.I.T., Westside Boogie, & More On “Once Upon A Time”blur mask

Deante Hitchcock has consistently proven to be a consistent artist who is constantly evolving. Coming out of Atlanta, Hitchcock has certainly been able to separate himself from his various contemporaries. Overall, this is an impressive feat and it has paid off in terms of garnering a fanbase. Although he may not be a mainstream artist, his fans treat him like one. They are constantly clamoring for new music, and with every release, they seem to crave more and more. Consequently, they were happy to hear about his new album Once Upon A Time.

This new project has been teased for quite some time, and now, it is finally here. Overall, there are 16 tracks to soak up here. Moreover, there are plenty of great features from artists like Westside Boogie, DRAM, and even Big K.R.I.T. That said, Hitchcock is the one who shines the most here. The album displays his immense range. Moreover, it also showcases the love that he has for his newborn son. In many ways, this is a concept album about fatherhood.

Deante' Hitchcock Displays His Range

“At what was shaping up to be a turning point in my life, the world as we know it seemed to stop turning altogether. I watched our world change, and in the midst of it all, I had a son, became a father, and watched my world change as well,” Deante' Hitchcock explained. “The word ‘son’ feels hella ironic to read, like the sun up in the sky that I used to stare at until it became an almost blinding blue bouncing ball of light, my son came into the world and brought a brightness into my life that could rival that of its homophone."

This new project is a great step forward for the artist, and we're sure many of you would agree. Hopefully, he has even more new music on the way. Let us know what you think of this album, in the comments below. Additionally, stay tuned to HNHH for the latest news from the music world.


1. Time Of Their Lives
2. Woah!
3. Zodiac (feat. Shamba)
4. Like That
5. Helluva Woman
6. Thinking ‘Bout You
7. Drunk AF
8. Late Night (feat. Dende)
9. Skit
10. Alone
11. 2 Special (feat. David Fuller)
12. Callin’ (feat. Big K.R.I.T. & Westside Boogie)
13. U Were Right I Was Wrong
14. Magic Enterlewd
15. Royal (feat. DRAM, David Fuller & The Riverdale Love Choir)
16. May 26 (feat. Samoht)

  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Alexander Cole is the current Managing Editor of HotNewHipHop. He started at HotNewHipHop back in 2018 where he began as a Sports and Sneakers writer. During this time, he has shown an expertise in Air Jordans, Yeezys, and all things that have to do with Nike. His favorite kicks are the Air Jordan 1 High OG, the Air Jordan 4, the Air Jordan 6, and the Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 V2 in the "Beluga 2.0" colorway. Although his collection might not be the biggest, he is always looking to add new styles to it. When it comes to sports, Alex has a particular interest in the NBA and the NFL. His favorite teams are anywhere LeBron goes, and the Kansas City Chiefs. As a Montrealer, the Montreal Canadiens hold a special place in his heart, even if they haven't won the Stanley Cup in his lifetime. Alex also works for the Concordia Stingers, where he provides play-by-play and color commentary for the football, hockey, and basketball teams His favorite hip-hop artists are Kendrick Lamar, Playboi Carti, Travis Scott, and Lil Uzi Vert.