Sampha Shares New Album Tracklist And Tour Dates

Sampha fans won't have to wait much longer for a new album.

BYLavender Alexandria
Stormzy Performs At All Points East Festival 2023

Sampha is officially back. The critical darling R&B singer with the instantly recognizable voice dropped some exciting news for fans today. His debut studio album Process dropped all the way back in 2017 and he's yet to release a follow up. Earlier today though, he shared details on exactly when fans will be able to get their hands on new music from the singer. His sophomore album Lahai will officially drop ln just over a month on October 20. The celebrate the news he also dropped the second single from the album, a track called "Only."

As if that wasn't exciting enough for fans there was even more news. He also announced the tracklist of the album which spans 14 songs. While the tracklist doesn't list any kind of features, Sampha also shared an impressive list of musicians he collaborated with. Among them are house producer Yaeji, Kokoroko's Shelia Maurice Gray, and Morgan Simpson of post-punk band Black Midi. Check out the entire tracklist below.

Read More: Tyler, The Creator Links Up With Sampha

Sampha's New Album Is Close

Alongside the new album details, Sampha also announced a new 14-date tour. He will hit the road in October and play a number of shows spanning until December. The tour consists of 6 European shows and 8 North American shows including cities like New York, Los Angeles, and Atlanta.

Earlier this year Sampha set up his new album with the lead single "Spirit 2.0." The song represented his first new single in 7 years since he released "Timmy's Prayer" in late 2016. The song instantly became both a critic and fan favorite and has already amassed almost 3 million Spotify streams since its release in June of this year. What do you think of Sampha's new album announcement? Let us know in the comment section below.

Read More: Drake Teases “Something Crazy” Coming With Sampha


01. Stereo Colour Cloud (Shaman’s Dream)
02. Spirit 2.0
03. Dancing Circles
04. Suspended
05. Satellite Business
06. Jonathan L. Seagull
07. Inclination Compass (Tenderness)
08. Only
09. Time Piece
10. Can’t Go Back
11. Evidence
12. Wave Therapy
13. What If You Hypnotise Me?
14. Rose Tint

  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Lavender Alexandria is a music and culture journalist based in Los Angeles, California. She’s covered dozens of musical genres and styles from the most mainstream to the most experimental and underground on her blog and accompanying YouTube channel that looks at music, pop culture, and Billboard charts since 2017: Lav’s Music Corner. Lavender has produced editorial and listicle content both in written and video form over the past far years and has also interviewed up-and-coming artists like Censored Dialogue. Her experiences covering culture have taken her from Hyperpop parties in LA to underground rap shows in Atlanta, to DIY punk shows in Charlotte. Lavender has also written for iHeartRadio, covering some of the biggest artists in Hip Hop such as Ice Spice, Drake, Doja Cat and Cardi B. She also has bylines with ScreenRant and continues to write for Ringtone magazine. Lavender is a lifelong Charlotte Hornets fan and her favorite rap artists include Clipping, Little Simz, Earl Sweatshirt, and Kendrick Lamar.