Chris Brown's New Album Will Be Twice As Long As Originally Promised

Brown's new album features 11 more songs than fans were expecting.

BYLavender Alexandria
Chris Brown Performs At The O2 Arena

Back in August, Chris Brown announced his 11th studio album. For the project he was really leaning into the number 11. The album was called 11:11 and was set to drop on November 11, with 11 tracks. It's that last detail that he's now walking back on. After some fans expressed disappointment in the short tracklist given how long Brown's recent albums have been, he decided to switch things up.

Earlier today he announced the official tracklist for the album which now features 22 songs. It's still partially a play on the album title since 22 songs is exactly double the original 11. "HEALING ENERGY ON ME" Brown captioned an Instagram post revealing the names of the songs set to appear on the album. One thing he didn't reveal is the features. While he did show fans which track have guests featured on them he's keeping it a secret who appears where. Check out the tracklist announcement and fan reactions below.

Read More: Tinashe Says She Felt Forced To Release Chris Brown And R. Kelly Collabs

Chris Brown Shares 22 Song Tracklist

Speaking of features, Chris Brown recently tapped a legend for a high-profile remix. Earlier this year Brown and Ciara teamed up for the song "How We Roll." The track was met with pretty positive reception from rans which led to it getting a remix over the weekend. For the new version they tapped Lil Wayne for a standout guest verse adding to the song.

Brown's most recent single of his own "Sensational" dropped last month. The song saw him teaming up with Davido and Lojay. As you'd expect from the collaborators, the track sees Brown exploring his afrobeat side. What do you think of Chris Brown doubling the length of his new album 11:11? Let us know in the comment section below.

Read More: Chris Brown Reposts Joyner Lucas Defending Him Amid Tinashe, Selena Gomez Drama

1. Angel #s x 10 Toes
2. Sensational
3. Press Me
4. That’s On You (ft…)
5. Feel Something
6. Best Ever (ft…)
7. No One Else (ft…)
8. Shooter
9. Nightmares (ft…)
10. Very Special
11. Messed Up
12. Midnight Freak
13. Moonlight
14. Bouncin xG5
15. Make Up Ya Mind
16. Stutter
17. Need a Friend
18. Summer Too Hot
19. Feelings Don’t Lie
20. Red Flags
21. Closer
22. Double Negative (ft…)

  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Lavender Alexandria is a music and culture journalist based in Los Angeles, California. She’s covered dozens of musical genres and styles from the most mainstream to the most experimental and underground on her blog and accompanying YouTube channel that looks at music, pop culture, and Billboard charts since 2017: Lav’s Music Corner. Lavender has produced editorial and listicle content both in written and video form over the past far years and has also interviewed up-and-coming artists like Censored Dialogue. Her experiences covering culture have taken her from Hyperpop parties in LA to underground rap shows in Atlanta, to DIY punk shows in Charlotte. Lavender has also written for iHeartRadio, covering some of the biggest artists in Hip Hop such as Ice Spice, Drake, Doja Cat and Cardi B. She also has bylines with ScreenRant and continues to write for Ringtone magazine. Lavender is a lifelong Charlotte Hornets fan and her favorite rap artists include Clipping, Little Simz, Earl Sweatshirt, and Kendrick Lamar.