Sexyy Red Drops New Album, "Hood Hottest Princess"

The "Pound Town" hitmaker returns with a full length effort.

BYLavender Alexandria

Following a recent breakout moment for the St. Louis rapper Sexyy Red has delivered her biggest project to date. Hood Hottest Princess follows her formula of hard-hitting sex-positive bangers. The album was preceded by three singles starting with "Born By The River" last year. The album's closing track "Female Gucci Mane" was first dropped as a single earlier this year. Her next single "Pound Town" featuring Tay Keith became her biggest hit yet. The song went from hit to smash when Nicki Minaj joined for a remix on "Pound Town 2."

The track dropped just a few weeks ago and has already racked up millions of streams. The track debuted at #66 on the Hot 100 after its first week out. It marked Sexyy Red's first entry on the Hot 100 for one of her own songs. Elsewhere on the album are even more high-profile features. The track "Strictly For The Strippers" features both Juicy J and ATL Jacob. Though the project is just over 30 minutes it is packed full of hard-hitting lyrics and beats. What's even more attention-grabbing is Sexyy Red's uncompromising personality and rapping.

Sexyy Red Brings The Bangers

Hood Hottest Princess is Sexyy Red's first new project since 2021's Ghetto Superstar. She released that record independently but her new project is released via Open Shift. Sexyy Red has had a busy year even outside of her own music. She appeared on NLE Choppa's hit song "SLUT ME OUT" earlier this year. In the song, she brought the same sexually charged intensity to that track and the accompanying music video.

She also joined fellow breakout star Kali on a remix of her hit song "Area Codes." The "314 Remix" saw the two rappers linking up for a series of slick and confident rhymes. Let us know what you think about Sexyy Red's new project in the comment section below.


01. I'm The Sh*t
02. SkeeYee
03. Hellcats SRTs
04. Pound Town 2 (ft. Tay Keith & Nicki Minaj)
05. Looking For The Hoes (Ain't My Fault)
06. Sexyy Walk
07. Strictly For The Strippers (ft. Juicy J & ATL Jacob)
08. Nachos
09. Mad At Me
10. Born By The River (ft. Sukihana)
11. Female Gucci Mane

  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Lavender Alexandria is a music and culture journalist based in Los Angeles, California. She’s covered dozens of musical genres and styles from the most mainstream to the most experimental and underground on her blog and accompanying YouTube channel that looks at music, pop culture, and Billboard charts since 2017: Lav’s Music Corner. Lavender has produced editorial and listicle content both in written and video form over the past far years and has also interviewed up-and-coming artists like Censored Dialogue. Her experiences covering culture have taken her from Hyperpop parties in LA to underground rap shows in Atlanta, to DIY punk shows in Charlotte. Lavender has also written for iHeartRadio, covering some of the biggest artists in Hip Hop such as Ice Spice, Drake, Doja Cat and Cardi B. She also has bylines with ScreenRant and continues to write for Ringtone magazine. Lavender is a lifelong Charlotte Hornets fan and her favorite rap artists include Clipping, Little Simz, Earl Sweatshirt, and Kendrick Lamar.