In case you missed it, The Cool Kids are back. The Chicago duo consisting of Chuck English & Mikey Rocks announced last week they are going to release a new album on September 15th called Special Edition Grand Master Deluxe, their first since 2011’s When Fish Ride Bicycles.

“The Hiatus is over. We missed being us. We refuse to let people down and not be the actual group.” Chuck tweeted out last Summer. “We been through too much. So prepare for things to go back to they were supposed to be. The Cool Kids together is what is right in the world. It’s on.”

“I can’t say I’ve felt more complete as an artist than to be back with my brother to give the world what we started,” Chuck added. “We really felt like we hadn’t really finished what we started. They took our styles and ran off. We coming back for it all.”

Having returned to the music scene earlier this Summer with songs like “TV Dinner” & “Checkout,” the Chicago duo decided to make the album available for pre-order on iTunes at midnight on Friday, ultimately revealing its artwork & tracklist in the process. Containing 16 tracks in total, the follow up to When Fish Ride Bicycles features guest appearances from Syd, Hannibal Buress, Travis Barker, Jeremih, A-Trak, Buddy, Smoke DZA, and more.

As a bonus, they also made one of the records available for free as an instant download for those who of you who cop the album early, and that song being “9:15 PM” featuring fellow Windy City singer Jeremih (listen here).

This album announcement surfaces just in time before the duo’s upcoming new comedy series, The Shit Show, make its television debut this Labor Day weekend, or so we hope anyways.

Check out the official tracklist & album cover (below) & stay tuned for another leak to surface next week. In the meantime, revisit album cuts like “TV Dinner,” “Checkout” & “9:15 PM” to hold you over.


1. “The Moonlanding” (Feat. Hannibal Buress)
2. “TV Dinner”
3. “Get Out the Bowl”
4. “Break Your Legs” (Feat. Travis Barker & HXLT)
5. “20/20 Vision”
6. “Checkout”
7. “On the Set” (Feat. Boldy James & Smoke DZA)
8. “9:15Pm” (Feat. Jeremih)
9. “Westside Connections” (Feat. Buddy, Jay Worthy & Warm Brew)
10. “The Motion” (Feat. Ye Ali & Anthony Pavel)
11. “T.D.A.” (Feat. A-Trak, Reese LAFLARE & Larry June)
12. “Jean Jacket” (Feat. Paul Usher & 10ille)
13. “Simple Things” (Feat. Syd & QUIÑ)
14. “Symptoms of a Down” (Feat. Helios Hussain)
15. “Gr8Full” (Feat. Joyce Wrice & Like)
16. “Too Smooth”

The Cool Kids Reveal Tracklist & Artwork For "Special Edition Grand Master Deluxe"

The Cool Kids

The Cool Kids Reveal Tracklist & Artwork For "Special Edition Grand Master Deluxe"