Masego's Self-Titled 14-Track Album Has Arrived: Listen

The featureless project includes previously released singles like "You Never Visit Me" and "Say You Want Me."

BYHayley Hynes
unnamed (6)unnamed (6)

Throughout his career, Masego has cooked up a solid roster of collaborative releases, such as "Mystery Lady" with Don Toliver and "Silver Tongue Devil" featuring Shenseea. For his latest full-length album, however, the Jamaican has opted to switch things up in favour of a featureless release. His 14-track self-titled effort landed this New Music Friday (March 3), and it's already got listeners singing his favourites.

The "Tadow" hitmaker preceded Masego with several singles, including "You Never Visit Me" and "Say You Want Me." Additionally, he poured his Gemini duality into his "Two Sides" track, which received an accompanying music video a few weeks back. "Two sides, choose your fighter, I’ll be your type, it’s a fine line, answer a Gemini, Gemini," he sings to the camera.

Masego Reveals His Gemini Duality in "Two Sides" Visual

Now that he's got a collection of new music that's been shared with the world, Masego is once again ready to head out on the road. On March 13th, his first show will take place in Santa Ana, California at The Observatory. Afterward, the 29-year-old has booked stages in Miami, Boston, New York, and Dallas before he wraps up the You Never Visit Me tour in April.

Ahead of his new album's release, the singer's Instagram feed lit up with a message of gratitude for his loyal followers. "Thank you to anyone that drives, flies, and journeys to watch me perform. Tour is my favourite part about being an artist. Pure artistry and I promise I’ll give my all every night as I will with anything I pour myself into."

Stream Masego's new self-titled album on Spotify or Apple Music below. Afterward, tell us your top three favourite titles from the tracklist in the comments. Make sure to check back on Sunday (March 5) for more release recommendations on our R&B Season playlist.

Masego Tracklist:

  1. Black Anime
  2. Sax Fifth Avenue
  3. What You Wanna Try
  4. Afraid of Water
  5. Down In The Dumps
  6. You Play With My Heart
  7. Remembering Sundays
  8. Who Cares Anyway
  9. Bye Bye My Love
  10. Say You Want Me
  11. Two Sides (I'm So Gemini)
  12. You Never Visit Me
  13. In Style
  14. Eternal Sunshine (Fire Pit)


  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Hayley Hynes is the Weekend Managing Editor of HotNewHipHop, and has been since 2021. She began writing for the website that same year, primarily covering content in the Music, Pop Culture, and Streetwear niches after graduating from Vancouver’s Blanche Macdonald Centre with a Fashion Marketing Diploma. She previously reported on Travel, Entertainment, Beauty, and News at Narcity Canada for over three years. Hayley has also contributed articles and interviews within these realms to Folklr Magazine and the Calgary Journal while studying Journalism at Mount Royal University. In her spare time, she freelances for Bandbox Vinyl, having already interviewed hip-hop icons like Atmosphere and explored Syd’s discography. Hayley also uses her expansive pop culture knowledge and passion for astrology/self-enhancement to help others explore their curiosity in an ongoing Instagram video series. Among her favourite hip-hop artists are A$AP Rocky, Drake, Kendrick Lamar, Nicki Minaj, and Mac Miller.