YG Songs

  • Hold Up
    Hold Up
    Peter Jackson is a Toronto artist who's making big waves in the 6 and beyond. In his young career, he's already rapped alongside Sheek Louch, Freddie Gibbs, and Riff Raff, and on March 31, we'll get his debut album Since I Was 16. On "Hold Up", the latest track off Since I Was 16, Peter Jackson enlists YG, who we haven't heard enough of this year, and Mazze.
  • Ride Out
    Ride Out
    A huge lineup of today's rising stars get on a single off the upcoming soundtrack for "Furious 7," aptly titled "Ride Out." Kid Ink, fresh off the release of Full Speed, is the lead artist on the track, with a verse and a very catchy hook. Rich Homie Quan, Tyga, Wale & YG also contribute verses, making for a jam-packed three and a half minutes. This could easily be the theme music to the the seventh installment of the wildly popular "Furious" saga. Is this a track you can ride to? 
  • What You Won't Do
    What You Won't Do
    League Of Starz has been pumping out west coast hits over the last couple years, and while they're pretty unstoppable as a unit, there's plenty of individual talent to go around as well. Trak D is a producer from the collective who's been getting his name as a solo beatmaker out there, releasing the solid Bay Area slapper "Skate On Em" with Too Short and Problem a couple months back.
  • On My Set (Remix)
    On My Set (Remix)
    A couple months back we heard the official remix to Slim 400's "On My Set", which featured a couple of verses from YG and Hunyae. Today, we've been given yet another take on the song, which keeps those verse intact, and adds a new 16 from Doughboy Cashout's Big Quis. 
  • Goin Krazy
    Goin Krazy
    Rich The Kid makes a Bompton connection today with his new leak "Goin Krazy," representing YG's penchant to turn his C's to K's (and it very well could have been a B replacement). While Rich The Kid is an Atlanta representative, he takes a heavy West Coast influence for his YG-featured record, with a g-funk inspired beat and thick synths. Are you feeling the collaboration? 
  • 2015 Flow
    2015 Flow
    YG is confident that he had the album of the year, and seeing that My Krazy Life was both a critical favorite, and the quintessential full length representation of the DJ Mustard sound, he's not alone. Thus, the Bompton rapper was frustrated to learn that he had been snubbed in the Best Rap Album Grammy category, taking to Twitter to give his two cents.
  • Dangerous
    After several delays, indie rock band hailing from California, The Neighborhood, have finally dropped off their mixtape, the #000000 & #FFFFFF. They're specifically trying to appeal to a wider audience, by blending the sounds of indie rock with hip-hop, and calling upon strong rap features to assist them. After hearing "Jealousy" with Casey Veggies and the 100s, as well as the French Montana-featured "#icanteven," were now highlighting "Dangerous" featuring fellow L.A. native YG. YG uses a casual flow and story-telling raps over the sprawling beat.
  • This Side
    This Side
    A$AP Ferg and YG just announced a joint tour that'll be going down this winter, and now they have a joint track to perform onstage together. "This Side" is the first cut we've heard off of Ferg's upcoming Gangsta Grillz tape, which will precede his sophomore album.
  • Backflip (Remix)
    Backflip (Remix)
    We recently heard from the Young Veggies when he released "3 AM In Cape Town (Swag Worth A Mill Pt.
  • Link Up
    Link Up
    Well this is a nice surprise. Just a few days after announcing his plans to release a collaborative album with T.I., Jeezy is back with a fresh new freebie for the clubs. "Link Up" finds the Snowman linking up with a few "real ones," namely Beenie Man and Ty Dolla $ign, over a bouncy instrumental from 2014 "it" producer DJ Mustard. This one can be found on Baby Yu's new mixtape The Rebirth. The tape is otherwise composed entirely of Jeezy remixes. Check it out here.
  • L.A. Love (La La Remix)
    L.A. Love (La La Remix)
    A few weeks ago, erstwhile Black Eyed Pea Fergie staged a comeback in the most 2014 way possible: by snagging a DJ Mustard beat for her single "L.A. Love." Now, Mustard's frequent partner in crime (and fellow Pushaz Ink boss) YG has hopped on the globe trotting track.
  • On My Set (Remix)
    On My Set (Remix)
    Slim 400 has been doing his thing for a minute now. We introduced you to the West Coast rapper with his debut project Keepin It 400, and since that dropped he's popped up with a "Go Brazy" freestyle and a "Hot Nigga" freestyle. Today he takes thing back to his Keepin It 400 tape with a new remix of the track "On My Set," recruiting affiliate YG and Hunyae for an appearance on the remix.
  • Try Me (Remix)
    Try Me (Remix)
    Dej Loaf’s “Try Me” has already seen numerous remixes from well known artists like Wiz Khalifa, Lil Durk, & E-40, and now tonight HNHH is bringing you another one from West Coast hitters YG & RJ (of Pushaz Ink).
  • Don't Panic (Remix)
    Don't Panic (Remix)
    Perhaps no one was better equipped to remix French Montana's "Don't Panic" than YG. Produced by the latter's partner-in-crime, DJ Mustard, the original single was released on August 11th and met with general acclaim from our readers, who praised the song's instrumental and high-energy performance from Montana. Leaked by L.A. Leakers (hence the tags), this new version retains all of the qualities that made the original a success while upping the lyrical ante.
  • Grimey Thirsty
    Grimey Thirsty
    EDM and rap continue to interact, whether it be through electronic producers channelling the trap sounds coming out of Atlanta, or rappers lending their vocals to dance hitmakers. Both of these scenarios can be found on DJ Snake's smash hit, "Turn Down For What", which not only uses Lil Jon's mantra, but also features an epic drop inspired by Lex Luger's high hat-heavy production.
  • Addicted
    Jeezy's new album Seen It All: The Autobiography hit stores and the world wide web today, and with that the album's bonus records for the Best Buy edition of the album have surfaced online. One such bonus cuts via NahRight finds Jeezy connecting with fellow ATLien T.I. as well as his CTE signee YG on "Addicted."
  • Face Down
    Face Down
    Not to be outdone by DJ Khaled's "Hold You Down," DJ Mustard returns with a mega-collaboration of his own. Featuring the all-star lineup of Lil Wayne, Lil Boosie, YG, and Big Sean, "Face Down" sports yet another bass-heavy instrumental courtesy of Mustard himself.
  • Do Yo Gudda (Remix)
    Do Yo Gudda (Remix)
    Compton rapper Hitta J3 dropped a mixtape called The Wake Up Call in October 2013, which contained "Do Yo Gudda" (not to be confused with his "Gudda" remix featuring Joe Moses). Today the upcoming rapper returns to "Do Yo Gudda" enlisting fellow West Coast natives Problem, Kendrick Lamar and YG to hop on the record.
  • Ride With Me (Remix)
    Ride With Me (Remix)
    Right before we receive RJ's new mixtape Takin Niggas Beats, the rapper decides to tease fans with one last leak, a remix of "Ride With Me" featuring his West Coast affiliates YG and Nipsey Hussle, plus one connection from the ATL, K Camp. Nonetheless it's definitely a West Coast record from beat to lyrics.
  • It's Whateva
    It's Whateva
    "Young," like "Lil," is a moniker inclusion that--more often than not--is fairly inaccurate to the adapting emcee's actual age. Such is not the case with Houston's Young Marqus. Rocking the mic at the age of 14, this emcee is making the 9th grade proud.
You may also like...