Back in March, Netflix released a dope documentary series called Rapture that followed the lives of rappers like Nas, Logic, Rapsody, 2 Chainz, and others. Co-produced by Mass Appeal’s Sacha Jenkins, the series also reflected on the changing of hip-hop’s culture & the effect it’s having on the landscape of society.

Now fast forward a couple months to today, and Def Jam has decided to roll out an official soundtrack for the series, featuring new music from artists focused on the show, including T.I., Killer Mike, Dave East, G-Eazy, 2 Chainz, and Nas. Laced with 6 songs in total, the project is currently being led by Logic’s “State of Emergency” song with 2 Chainz, which already appeared on his Bobby Tarantino II mixtape. So with that said, there’s technically only 5 new records, but all of which deserve your full undivided attention.

Out now on iTunes, take a listen to the mini EP and let us know what record you’re fucking with the most.


1. G-Eazy – Let Me Work
2. Dave East Feat. A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie – Gold Digger
3. T.I. Feat. Rapsody – Care To Say About It
4. Dave East Feat. Nas – Nycha
5. Killer Mike & 2 Chainz – Black Power, White Powder
6. Logic Feat. 2 Chainz – State of Emergency