Bas Might Have His Best Project With "We Only Talk About Real S*** When We're F****d Up"

BYZachary Horvath3.2K Views
Link Copied to Clipboard!
bas we only talked about when were upbas we only talked about when were up
Bas is delivering plenty of different sounds and quality.

Bas is one of Dreamville's best talents without a doubt, as he can bring a wide range of sounds to the table. The Sudanese talent has been hard at work over the past five years to perfect the approach to his fourth studio album, We Only Talk About Real S*** When We're F****d Up. Nearly over the past year, he has been dropping singles for this effort. It began back in late January with "Diamonds," and ended in November with "179 Deli."

The title of this album aptly refers to the messages of some of the tracks here. He talks about the troubling times in the Middle East on "Khartoum." "Ho Chi Minh" sees Bas talk about what has been weighing on him and how needs to remain strong within himself. Throughout this collection of songs, he brings the hottest sounds and artists from those genres.

Listen To We Only Talk About Real S*** When We're F****d Up By Bas

One of the most heavily included is Afro-pop/Afro-beats. He brings on Zimbabwe's own Sha Sha to "Testify." Amaarae, who hails from Ghana, appears on "Decent." J. Cole has two extra appearances outside of "Passport Bros." He can be heard in his melodic bag on "Home Alone" and "Paper Cuts." This album has a serene feeling to it, especially with the way Bas is orchestrating these songs. All in all, with the amount of versatility and themes, he might have put forth his best work here.

What are your initial thoughts on this brand-new album, We Only Talk About Real S*** When We're F****d Up, by Bas? Do you agree that this is his best release so far, why or why not? Which songs are you gravitating toward the most right now? We would like to hear what you have to say about all of this. With that in mind, be sure to leave all of your hottest takes in the comments section below. Additionally, always keep it locked in with HNHH for all of the latest breaking news around Bas. Furthermore, stay with us for all of the best album drops throughout the week.

We Only Talk About Real S*** When We're F****d Up Tracklist:

  1. Light Of My Soul
  2. Black Jedi
  3. Choppas
  4. Home Alone with J. Cole
  5. Risk with FKJ
  6. Decent with Amaarae
  7. Ho Chi Minh
  8. 179 Deli with AJ Tracey
  9. Passport Bros with J. Cole
  10. Testify with Sha Sha
  11. U-Turn with Blxckie & A$AP Ferg
  12. Paper Cuts with J. Cole
  13. Diamonds
  14. Yao Ming
  15. Dr. O'blivion
  16. Khartoum with Adekunle Gold
  17. Wait On Me (feat. FKJ)
About The Author
Zachary Horvath is the Music Freelance News Writer for HNHH. He was brought on to the staff in August 2023. The passion for music and sports has always been there and being able to share it through writing is extremely fulfilling for him. Zach looks to bring the very best content for the site.