Chuck Strangers Taps Joey Bada$$, The Alchemist, & More For "A Forsaken Lover's Plea"

BYZachary Horvath1356 Views
Link Copied to Clipboard!
chuck strangers a forsaken lover'schuck strangers a forsaken lover's

The Pro Era MC is back with his first album in nearly four years.

At the backend of January we covered out first material from Pro Era rapper Chuck Strangers in over three years. The Brooklynite had been gearing up for his comeback album with the release of the single "Ski'd Up." We thoroughly enjoyed the track in every way from Chuck's focused flows and The Alchemist's smooth, woodwind beat. Now, Chuck Strangers is back to deliver on that album, which is called A Forsaken Lover's Plea.

This is just the third overall project from Strangers, and as we mentioned his first in about four years. That last offering was Too Afraid to Dance. Chuck is definitely making up for some lost time here, as he brings his longest album to date. There are 17 tracks, but at a breezy 34-minute runtime.

Read More: Benzino Calls Out Dr. Dre For Crowning Eminem The Best Ever: "This Is An Insult"

Listen To A Forsaken Lover's Plea By Chuck Strangers

Joining Chuck over tons of solid jazz and boom bap beats are his bandmate Joey Bada$$, fellow New Yorker Erick the Architect, Obii Say, Remy Banks. All in all, this a very solid album from an underrated lyricist. If you need something to keep you focused with the immaculate vibes and standout writing this is your record. Be sure to check out Chuck's new tape above with the links.

What are your thoughts on this brand-new album, A Forsaken Lover's Plea, by Chuck Strangers? Is this his best tape to date, why or why not? What songs are you gravitating toward the most and why? Who had the best guest performance on the record? Is Chuck the best Pro Era member? We would like to hear what you have to say, so be sure to leave your takes in the comments section. Additionally, always keep it locked in with HNHH for all of the latest news surrounding Chuck Strangers. Finally, stay with us for the most informative project posts throughout the week.

A Forsaken Lover's Plea Tracklist:

  1. Richard Pryor (Intro)
  2. Dead Vines
  3. Close Calls
  4. Sermonette with The Alchemist
  5. Ski'd Up with The Alchemist
  6. Too Afraid to Dance with Remy Banks
  7. A Forsaken Lover's Plea
  8. Sunset Park
  9. Polish Jazz with Joey Bada$$
  10. Feelings
  11. Crusaders (Interlude)
  12. To All the Girls (Paid Prgramming)
  13. Home
  14. Ali's Roti Shop
  15. Grasp with Obii Say
  16. Flatbush N**** with Erick the Architect
  17. Count on My Love

Read More: All About Elijah Schaffer: The Podcaster Who Insulted Halle Bailey

About The Author
Zachary Horvath is the Music Freelance News Writer for HNHH. He was brought on to the staff in August 2023. The passion for music and sports has always been there and being able to share it through writing is extremely fulfilling for him. Zach looks to bring the very best content for the site.