Chanel West Coast Finally Releases Her Debut Album "America's Sweetheart"

Chanel West Coast releases her debut studio album "America's Sweetheart" with features from Too $hort, Dreezy, and more.

BYAlex Zidel
Link Copied to Clipboard!

Despite never having released a full-length album, Chanel West Coast is one of the better-known women in rap. Her work on Ridiculousness has made her a household name and her past alliance with Lil Wayne and Young Money, where she was signed to, painted her as a future star in rap.

Unfortunately, label issues have given her a hard go at things. She never truly lived up to her potential as a musician but, today, she's starting over and giving things another try.

Chanel West Coast is more than just a TV star. She's also an artist. On her debut studio album, she's setting out to prove that. 

America's Sweetheart comes by way of a surprise release, with Chanel giving barely any notice before dropping. The album features Too $hort, Dreezy, Porcelain Black, and more. 

A portion of the album's proceeds will be donated to the REFORM Alliance, co-founded by Meek Mill, Jay-Z, Michael Rubin, and Robert Kraft.

Released independently, CWC explained why she titled the album America's Sweetheart.

"I called this album America’s Sweetheart because it’s an oxymoron and contradicts the perception that many have of me," she said. "I have flaws. I've made mistakes. I’ve benefitted from white privilege and I’ve had second chances in life that, unfortunately, many people have not received. That’s why it was important for me to donate to the REFORM Alliance and do my part to address the injustices taking place in our world, particularly our Black and brown communities."

Listen to Chanel West Coast's debut album below.


1. Actin Different
2. White Picket Fence
3. 40 Yard Dash
4. Bonkers (feat. Dreezy)
5. No Plans
6. Easy (feat. Anaya Lovenote & Salma Slims)
7. Heavens Calling
8. I Want You
9. Vinyl
10. Colorblind
11. Hello Goodbye (feat. Minus Gravity)
12. In The Clouds
13. Where We Started
14. Trick (feat. Porcelain Black)
15. Pull Up (feat. Too $hort)
16. Black Roses
17. Anchors
18. 4AM
19. Civil War

  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
<b>Managing Editor</b> <!--BR--> Alex Zidel began working at HotNewHipHop as a Staff Writer in February 2018 before becoming the Managing Editor in June 2019. <strong>Favorite Hip Hop Artists:</strong> Kid Cudi, Kanye West, Young Thug, Frank Ocean.