After releasing his latest album, Extended Play, on the same day as Kanye’s Yeezus, & Cole’s Born Sinner, Statik Selektah is already back putting out another project for his fans.

While DJing on MTV’s Rapfix Live, Statik Selektah made a quick announcement that he will be releasing a new album titled What Goes Around… He also revealed that the project will be available in the second quarter of next year thanks to Duck Down Records. Not much else is known about the project, but lets just hope that a single is shortly to follow.

Watch Statik Selektah make the announcement below. 

[Update: Release Date Revealed]

After announcing the title a few months ago, we now have the release date for Statik Selektah’s new album What Goes Around…

Taking to twitter on Tuesday, Duck Down Music, home of Statik, announced that the album will be dropping August 19th. While that still might be far away, we should expect to hear a few singles to hold us over in the meantime. Let’s just hope we can hear those sooner than later.

Check out the tweet below.


[Update 2: Tracklist & Cover Art Revealed]

After announcing the release date a few months back, Statik Selektah has now revealed the official tracklist and cover art for his upcoming album What Goes Around.

The upcoming project will be a little longer than usual and host 20 records. It will feature guest appearances from Freddie Gibbs, Action Bronson, Talib Kweli, Snoop Dogg, Ab-Soul, Jon Connor, Logic, N.O.R.E., Crooked I, Sean Price, Bun B, Black Thought, Styles P, and many more.

Fans can pre-order the album now on Amazon before its official release on August 12th.

Check out the album cover in the gallery above, and the tracklist below.

1. What Goes Around (feat. Lil Fame & Ea$y Money)
2. Carry On (feat. Joey Bada$$ & Freddie Gibbs)
3. The Thrill Is Back (feat. Styles P & Talib Kweli)
4. The Imperial (feat. Action Bronson, Royce Da 5’9 & Black Thought)
5. All The Way (Pimp Hop) (feat. Snoop Dogg, Wais P, Ransom & CharlieRED)
6. Back For You (feat. Dilated Peoples)
7. Alarm Clock (feat. Ab Soul, Jon Connor & Logic)
8. My Time (feat. Black Dave, CJ Fly, Nyck Caution & Josh Xantus)
9. Fugazi Introducing Sincere
10. Long Time (feat. Action Bronson)
11. Drunk & High (feat. Noreaga, Termanology & REKS)
12. The Chopper (feat. Jon Connor & Ransom)
13. Down Like This (feat. Sheek Louch, Pharoahe Monch & Crooked I)
14. Slum Villain (feat. Joey Bada$$)
15. Heltah Selektah (Feat. Sean Price & Rock)
16. Overdose (feat. B-Real & JFK)
17. Something To Cry For (feat. Boldy James)
18. Rise Above (feat. Astro & Dessy Hinds)
19. Get Away (feat. Joe Scudda & Colin Munroe)
20. God Knows (feat. Bun B, Jared Evan & POS of De La Soul)



Statik Selektah Announces New Album "What Goes Around..." [Update: Tracklist & Cover Art Revealed]