Tom Morello is coming out with a new solo album. The former member of Audioslave and Rage Against The Machine is releasing his next LP in October. The project entitled The Atlas Underground is set to carry on Morello's musical intensity and purpose. His work is meant to be politically charged as he hopes to enliven people's passion for the well-being of their societies. 

“Amid this heightened sense of impending doom, it’s now time to rally the troops in a last-ditch effort to save the planet, and our artistic souls. By challenging the boundaries of what music is and has sounded like before, you can open people’s eyes to changing the status quo in society.”

The features include some old heads and some new as well, making for a wide range of contributive styles. The first previews of the album have dropped recently. Vic Mensa appears on "We Don't Need You" and the dudes from Knife Party lay they dubstep skills on "Battle Sirens." Big Boi and Killer Mike made the tracklist and RZA will join the party With GZA too. 

01 Battle Sirens [ft. Knife Party]
02 Rabbit’s Revenge [ft. Bassnectar, Big Boi, and Killer Mike]
03 Every Step That I Take [ft. Portugal. The Man and Whethan]
04 We Don’t Need You [ft. Vic Mensa]
05 Find Another Way [ft. Marcus Mumford]
06 How Long [ft. Steve Aoki and Rise Against’s Tim McIlrath]
07 Lucky One [ft. K.Flay]
08 One Nation [ft. Pretty Lights]
09 Vigilante Nocturno [ft. Carl Restivo]
10 Where It’s At Ain’t What It Is [ft. Gary Clark Jr. and Nico Stadi]
11 Roadrunner [ft. Leikeli47]
12 Lead Poisoning [ft. GZA, RZA, and Herobust]

If all of these collaborations don't get people pumped to get politically engaged, then what will?