Doja Cat Returns With Fourth Studio Album, "Scarlet"

Doja Cat's "Scarlet" is 17 tracks, no features.

BYAlexander Cole
Link Copied to Clipboard!

Doja Cat has become one of the biggest artists in the world over the last few years. She has done this thanks to a mix of rap and pop. However, in recent months, Doja has been trying to renounce her old pop hits. With her new project Scarlet, she has been promising something completely new and fresh. Something that would reinvigorate her fans and would also have her seen as more of an MC than a singer.

Prior to dropping the album, the artist have us four singles, including "Paint The Town Red," "Attention," "Demons," and "Balut." On many of these tracks, Doja was rapping while also gliding over production that one would assume is out of her comfort zone. Once the tracklist was revealed, it became clear that she had a statement to make thanks to a 17-song tracklist that did not contain a single feature. On Friday, the album arrived, and it is filled with unique soundscapes.

Read More: Doja Cat Previews Bloody “Agora Hills” Music Video, Defends Album Cover

Doja Cat Is Back

This is an album that is a mix of hardened rap tracks and some sweet r&b/soul songs. "Can't Wait" and "Often" are two songs that feel like they could be a The Internet album. However, when you listen to songs like "Wet Vagina," and "Agora Hills," you are met with bangers that will melt your face off. It's a great mix and we're sure Doja's fans are going to appreciate the artistic growth here.

Be sure to give us your thoughts on Scarlet, in the comments section below. Was it worth the wait? We want to hear your opinion. Additionally, stay tuned to HNHH for more news and updates from around the music world. We will always be sure to bring you the biggest releases from the biggest artists in the world. There are a ton of great projects on the way before the end of the year.


  1. Paint The Town Red
  2. Demons
  3. Wet Vagina
  4. Fuck The Girls (FTG)
  5. Ouchies
  6. 97
  7. Gun
  8. Go Off
  9. Shutcho
  10. Agora Hills
  11. Can't Wait
  12. Often
  13. Love Life
  14. Skull and Bones
  15. Attention
  16. Balut
  17. WYM Freestyle

Read More: Doja Cat Teases New Music With Y2K-Inspired Booty Pic

  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Alexander Cole is the current Managing Editor of HotNewHipHop. He started at HotNewHipHop back in 2018 where he began as a Sports and Sneakers writer. During this time, he has shown an expertise in Air Jordans, Yeezys, and all things that have to do with Nike. His favorite kicks are the Air Jordan 1 High OG, the Air Jordan 4, the Air Jordan 6, and the Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 V2 in the "Beluga 2.0" colorway. Although his collection might not be the biggest, he is always looking to add new styles to it. When it comes to sports, Alex has a particular interest in the NBA and the NFL. His favorite teams are anywhere LeBron goes, and the Kansas City Chiefs. As a Montrealer, the Montreal Canadiens hold a special place in his heart, even if they haven't won the Stanley Cup in his lifetime. Alex also works for the Concordia Stingers, where he provides play-by-play and color commentary for the football, hockey, and basketball teams His favorite hip-hop artists are Kendrick Lamar, Playboi Carti, Travis Scott, and Lil Uzi Vert.