Summer Walker Reveals “Clear 2: Soft Life” EP Tracklist Feat. Solange, Childish Gambino, And Others

It’s been a long time coming, but the follow-up to 2019’s “Clear” is finally on its way.

BYHayley Hynes
Summer Walker Reveals “Clear 2: Soft Life” EP Tracklist Feat. Solange, Childish Gambino, And Others

Since she first announced the impending arrival of her Clear 2: Soft Life EP at Dreamville Festival a few weeks back, Summer Walker fans have been bubbling over with excitement. With the debut date (this Friday, May 19) quickly creeping around the corner, the mother of three teased fans on Monday with a video revealing the project's tracklist, as well as some noteworthy features and producers who helped out.

In the short and sweet clip, Walker hangs out with two of her best gal pals – Sexyy Red and Sukihana. The trio hilariously sample caviar while kicking it poolside. "So this is what the Caucasian people be eatin'?" the R&B starlet quips before giving us the details we've been waiting for at the end of the visual. If provided in order, the tracklist will begin with "To Summer, From Cole (Audio Hug)," which could potentially involve help from J. Cole, though nothing has been confirmed at this time.

Read More: Summer Walker Announces "Clear 2: Soft Life" EP During Her Dreamville Set

Summer Prepares Fans for New Music

After a handful of solo efforts, such as "Hard Life" and "Mind Yo Mouth," we'll hear Walker connect with Childish Gambino on "New Type." She also appears to include a throwback title, "Set Up (2017)," on the tracklist before closing out with the holy trinity of producers on "Agayu's Revelation." Solange Knowles, Steve Lacy, and John Kirby all worked together on the beat, and social media is already expressing great interest in hearing the music magic they've made together alongside the Still Over It songstress.

Which song are you most looking forward to hearing on Summer's Clear 2 EP? Let us know in the comments, and check back in on Friday to stream it here. Additionally, make sure to tap in again later for more hip-hop/pop culture news updates.

Read More: Summer Walker & Lil Meech Goof Off, She Claps Back At Haters Asking Why Same Energy Isn't Given On Stage

Clear 2: Soft Life Tracklist:

  1. To Summer, From Cole (Audio Hug)
  2. Hard Life
  3. How Does It Feel
  4. Mind Yo Mouth
  5. Pull Up
  6. New Type (feat. Childish Gambino)
  7. Finding Peace
  8. Set Up (2017)
  9. Agayu's Revelation (prod. by Solange, Steve Lacy, and John Kirby)


  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Hayley Hynes is the Weekend Managing Editor of HotNewHipHop, and has been since 2021. She began writing for the website that same year, primarily covering content in the Music, Pop Culture, and Streetwear niches after graduating from Vancouver’s Blanche Macdonald Centre with a Fashion Marketing Diploma. She previously reported on Travel, Entertainment, Beauty, and News at Narcity Canada for over three years. Hayley has also contributed articles and interviews within these realms to Folklr Magazine and the Calgary Journal while studying Journalism at Mount Royal University. In her spare time, she freelances for Bandbox Vinyl, having already interviewed hip-hop icons like Atmosphere and explored Syd’s discography. Hayley also uses her expansive pop culture knowledge and passion for astrology/self-enhancement to help others explore their curiosity in an ongoing Instagram video series. Among her favourite hip-hop artists are A$AP Rocky, Drake, Kendrick Lamar, Nicki Minaj, and Mac Miller.