On Thursday, news surfaced that ATL duo Earthgang, which consists of Doctur Dot and Johnny Venus, inked a deal to be the newest members of J. Cole’s Dreamville imprint. To go along with the announcement, Dreamville also revealed that we wouldn’t have to wait long to hear the duo’s new project Rags, which arrived at midnight today after only hours of anticipation.

Laced with only 5 tracks in total, the followup to 2015’s Strays With Rabies project features guest appearances from Childish Major, Mick Jenkins & fellow Spillage Village member & Dreamville rapper J.I.D, who appears on the intro cut “Meditate.”

In a new interview with P&P on Thursday, Earthgang revealed that Rags is just the first of three EPs to come before dropping off their highly anticipated album.

“It’s a part of this three-part EP series. Rags, Robots, and Royalty. All these things are the train stops to Mirrorland, which is our album coming out whenever the fuck we put it out,” they said. “It represents being from the bottom. Shout out to everybody who came from the bottom and came from the lowest. At the bottom, there’s nothing but pure potential. Zero is pure potential.”

Available on iTunes, fans can stream the project in its entirety for free thanks to the good folks at Spotify. Hit play & let us know what record you’re feeling the most.

Look for Earthgang to hit the stage at this weekend’s upcoming Made In America Festival in Philadelphia, alongside J. Cole, Jay Z, Migos, Cardi B, Pusha T, 21 Savage, and more. Peep ticket information here.


1. “Meditate” Feat. J.I.D
2. “Nowhere” Feat. Childish Major
3. “Red Light”
4. “Legendari”
5. “House” Feat. Mick Jenkins