Boldy James Drops New Album "Indiana Jones" Amid Car Crash Recovery

The Detroit veteran surprised his fans with a new tape with frequent Freddie Gibbs collaborator RichGains.

BYGabriel Bras Nevares

Even though he recently suffered a nasty car crash, one of hip-hop's most prolific artists is still delivering. Moreover, Boldy James just shared his new collaborative project with producer RichGains, Indiana Jones. Furthermore, the adventurous new album reflects the Detroit MC's ability to match his energy with any beat he faces.

NEW YORK, NY - DECEMBER 08: Recording artist Boldy James performs during Hot 97's "Who's Next" With Dej Loaf at SOB's on December 8, 2014 in New York City. (Photo by Johnny Nunez/Getty Images)

When the world learned of a car crash that left Boldy in critical condition, many reached out with their condolences. However, no one could've guessed that a brand new project would land in listeners' laps this week. In fact, they were probably too busy worrying about his other release this week. Moreover, he dropped a physical-only EP with frequent collaborator Real Bad Man on Monday (January 16).

Meanwhile, Indiana Jones sees Bo engaging with more contemporary trap production and grander instrumental pallets. While his work in the genres of drumless, boom-bap, and coke rap is monumental, he aims to impress with each release. Still, this new album is one of his most refreshing yet, even considering his incredible 2022 run. Moreover, he released five albums from December 2021 to December 2022, and this is practically a sixth entry in that feat. Furthermore, with each new drop (which seems to happen every other Friday now), Boldy cements his status as one of the best today.

However, what did you think of Boldy James' new album with RichGains, Indiana Jones? Whatever the case, let us know in the comments and check out the tracklist down below. Also, if you haven't given it a spin, you can find the tape on your preferred streaming service. Still, as always, stay tuned to HNHH for the greatest new music releases each week.


  1. Saints and Sinners (Ft. Cassie Jo Craig)
  2. Dopey (Ft. Sir Michael Rocks)
  3. Wrong Side of Town (Ft. Ann One & Jonathan Chapman)
  4. Electric Blue (Ft. Jonathan Chapman)
  5. SOS (Ft. Chuckstaaa)
  6. Hunnit Sales (Ft. Cassie Jo Craig & Sir Michael Rocks)
  7. Still Slappin (Ft. Detroit King Tape)
  8. No Extender
  9. Never Had a Friend
  10. Frozen (Ft. Cassie Jo Craig)
  11. B22's
  12. 8 Days (Ft. Gue Wop & Jonathan Chapman)
  13. Tell it All
  14. Kat Eyes
  15. Muchas Gracias (Ft. Detroit King Tape)
  16. Another Bando (Ft. Jai Imani)
  17. Dead Game (Ft. Sammy Haig & Sir Michael Rocks)

  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Gabriel Bras Nevares is a music and pop culture news writer for HotNewHipHop. He started in 2022 as a weekend writer and, since joining the team full-time, has developed a strong knowledge in hip-hop news and releases. Whether it’s regular coverage or occasional interviews and album reviews, he continues to search for the most relevant news for his audience and find the best new releases in the genre. What excites him the most is finding pop culture stories of interest, as well as a deeper passion for the art form of hip-hop and its contemporary output. Specifically, Gabriel enjoys the fringes of rap music: the experimental, boundary-pushing, and raw alternatives to the mainstream sound. As a proud native of San Juan, Puerto Rico, he also stays up-to-date with the archipelago’s local scene and its biggest musical exponents in reggaetón, salsa, indie, and beyond. Before working at HotNewHipHop, Gabriel produced multiple short documentaries, artist interviews, venue spotlights, and audio podcasts on a variety of genres and musical figures. Hardcore punk and Go-go music defined much of his coverage during his time at the George Washington University in D.C. His favorite hip-hop artists working today are Tyler, The Creator, Boldy James, JPEGMAFIA, and Earl Sweatshirt.