Chinx’s Posthumous Effort “CR6” Is Here Feat. French Montana, Offset, & More

The late rapper’s work arrived two days before what would’ve been his 39th birthday.

BYHayley Hynes
Chinx’s Posthumous Effort “CR6” Is Here Feat. French Montana, Offset, & Moreblur mask

Tomorrow (December 4) would've been Chinx's 39th birthday. Unfortunately, the Coke Boys rapper didn't live to see it but thankfully, his music lives on. In celebration of the special day, his estate accordingly shared Chinx Drugz 6 on Friday (December 2).

The 12-song tracklist is markedly loaded with features. Firstly we hear from Zack on the second title, "Rollin In The Dope." He appears once again later, alongside French Montana on number 11, "Don't Wanna Talk."

Additionally, Benny the Butcher and JFK Waxx assisted with "Check This Out" and Offset came through with some bars on "Lonely." Others who appear on CR6 include Bynoe, Cau2h$, Meet Sims, Red Cafe, and finally, Sizzla.

Additionally, there are a handful of solo titles on the tracklist. "Straight Out The Gate," "Jackpot," "If I Was You," and "Wide Open" all find Chinx's lyrical abilities and overall presence on full display.

A press release notes that the New York native approached CR6 "with the same intensity and passion" he became known for throughout his career.

Less than a month ago, French teased that he's got another Coke Boys mixtape on the way, which will also include previously unreleased music from Chinx.

"It’s lonely at the top if you don’t bring your folks with [you]," the "Unforgettable" hitmaker wrote on Instagram in November. At the same time, he revealed that the project is expected to drop this coming Friday (December 9).

Stream Chinx Drugs 6 on Spotify or Apple Music below. Afterward, let us know which artist had your favourite feature in the comments.

CR6 Tracklist:

  1. Straight Out The Gate
  2. Rollin In The Dope (feat. Zack)
  3. Jackpot
  4. Check This Out (feat. JFK Waxx & Benny the Butcher)
  5. Lonely (feat. Offset)
  6. If I Was You
  7. Still Down (feat. Bynoe & Cau2G$)
  8. Two On Me (feat. Meet Sims)
  9. Wide Open
  10. Get Money N*gga (feat. Red Cafe)
  11. Don't Wanna Talk (feat. French Montana & Zack)
  12. On Purpose (feat. Sizzla)

  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Hayley Hynes is the Weekend Managing Editor of HotNewHipHop, and has been since 2021. She began writing for the website that same year, primarily covering content in the Music, Pop Culture, and Streetwear niches after graduating from Vancouver’s Blanche Macdonald Centre with a Fashion Marketing Diploma. She previously reported on Travel, Entertainment, Beauty, and News at Narcity Canada for over three years. Hayley has also contributed articles and interviews within these realms to Folklr Magazine and the Calgary Journal while studying Journalism at Mount Royal University. In her spare time, she freelances for Bandbox Vinyl, having already interviewed hip-hop icons like Atmosphere and explored Syd’s discography. Hayley also uses her expansive pop culture knowledge and passion for astrology/self-enhancement to help others explore their curiosity in an ongoing Instagram video series. Among her favourite hip-hop artists are A$AP Rocky, Drake, Kendrick Lamar, Nicki Minaj, and Mac Miller.