Young Dolph once dropped an album called Bulletproof, and it would appear that there's some credence to the proclamation. Two weeks back, Dolph was shot in broad day light in Hollywood, where he was subsequently pulled into a shoe store for shelter. After being taken to a hospital where he was said to be in "critical yet stable condition," Dolph eventually came to, and is currently at his house recovering. The incident doesn't appear to have affected his spirits, and the Bulletproof rapper has officially announced the release date of his new album Thinking Out Loud - Friday, October 20th.

The album is set to feature Gucci Mane, D.R.A.M, Ty Dolla $ign, and 2 Chainz. As Dolph hasn't been able to hit the studio since his shooting, it stands to reason that Thinking Out Loud will consist of older material, albeit not by much. Either way, the ten-track project looks concise, with Dolph opting to hold it down on the majority of the songs. Check out the tracklist below:

1. "What's the Deal"
2. "Pacific Ocean"
3. "Point Across"
4. "Drippy"
5. "Believe Me"
6. "All of Mine" Feat. D.R.A.M.
7. "Go Get Sum Mo" Feat. Gucci Mane, 2 Chainz & Ty Dolla $ign
8. "Thinking Out Loud"
9. "Eddie Cane"
10. "While U Here"

There's no sign of Dolph's brand new collaboration with Zaytoven, which dropped today in select international markets. If you haven't heard that one yet, go check it out - it's a banger. Aside from a dolphin-laden tweet reading "IT'S DOLPH," the rapper has yet to open up about his shooting, and many fans were hoping he would be addressing it on wax. And while there's little chance of that happening on this album, it wouldn't be surprising if Dolph went on to use the incident as musical inspiration, like he eventually did on Bulletproof. 

Check out the trailer and album cover for Thinking Out Loud below, which drops on October 20th.