Chicago's very own Joey Purp is readying the release of his forthcoming Quarterthing project, the long-awaited follow up to 2016's iiiDrops. This time around, he's recruiting names from RZA and GZA to Queen Key and CDOT Honcho. It's a 14-track effort with features that showcase just how spread across the spectrum Joey is, and it's a characteristic that's defined the emcee for a while.

"I don’t want somebody to have to think they have to be either J. Cole or Rae Sremmurd when they hear my shit. And I don’t want them to think that I’m J. Cole or I’m Rae Sremmurd," Joey told HNHH back in 2016. "I want people to know that you can do all this shit, and the person that likes this guy can also like this. You gotta be able to do it all." 

"It's natural for me to wanna explore different sides of what I can do," he added. "That is true. But I just think it’s more so natural for everyone to do different things at different times. So when I make music, I try to reflect that.

Catch the full tracklist to Quarterthing below.

Joey Purp's Quarterthing Album Tracklist

1. "24 Karat Gold/Sanctified"
2. "Godbody Pt. 2" featuring RZA
3. "Hallelujah"
4. "Elastic"
5 "Aw Sh*t"
6. "Quarterthing"
7. "Paint Thinner"
8. "Look at My Wrist" featuring CDOT Honcho
9. "2012"
10. "'Fessional/Diamonds Dancing" featuring Queen Key
11. "Karl Malone"
12. "Bag Talk"
13. "LeBron James"
14 "In the Morning" featuring GZA