Sean Paul Taps Tory Lanez, Migos & Major Lazer For "Mad Love The Prequel"

BYDevin Ch11.0K Views
Link Copied to Clipboard!
Sean Paul retains spirit but abandons the roots.

Sean Paul is semi-retired from the monthly riddim grind in Jamaica. After establish his name globally, Sean Paul is not taking any shorts, enlisting the help of Jhene Aiko, Major Lazer, Dua Lipa, Migos, Stefflon Don, Becky G and Tory Lanez to name a few. The extensive guest list covers the floor space nine tracks deep, save for "Jump On It," which is incidentally one of the better songs on the project.

“This is an EP we put together with a flow of tunes that create a certain vibe…songs I had done that deal with partying & love…you know – the relationship between me and the girls…the girls and me,” Sean Paul explained in a press release. Sean Paul may be a few years older and wiser, but the focus remains the same: "the walk and wine."

Mad Love The Prequel

1. Naked Truth ft. Jhene Aiko
2. Bad Love ft. Ellie Goulding
3. Mad Love ft. David Guetta & Becky G
4. Jump On It
5. Tip Pon It ft. Major Lazer
6. Jet Plane Trip ft. Stefflon Don
7. Body ft. Migos
8. No Lie ft. Dua Lipa
9. Tek Weh Yuh Heart ft. Tory Lanez


About The Author