Danny Brown's "Quaranta" Album Finally Dropping In November: Details

The Alchemist and Paul White are among producers who contributed to the project's tracklist.

BYHayley Hynes
Day 4 - Primavera Sound 2019

The last time we heard a solo album from 42-year-old Danny Brown was in 2019 when he dropped off Uknowhatimsayin¿. Since then, hip-hop heads have been eager to hear more from the Texas-based creative, who's been hinting at his upcoming LP, Quaranta for some time now. Today (October 17), a release date of November 17 was finally confirmed, along with the arrival of Brown's "Tantor" single and an Uncanny-directed visual featuring an eye-catching futuristic cyborg suit.

Earlier this year, the "Grown Up" recording artist completed a stint in rehab that's seemingly changed his outlook on many things in life. As a result, it's likely we'll be introduced to a new version of Brown through his latest body of work. Pitchfork notes that he's described Quaranta (meaning "40" in Italian) as a "spiritual bookend" to his 2011 effort, XXX, which arrived on his 30th birthday.

Read More: Danny Brown Reveals His New Outlook On Death Amid Sobriety

Danny Brown Previews Next LP with "Tantor" Single

Elsewhere in 2023, Brown connected with JPEGMAFIA for a joint LP called Scaring the Hoes. They subsequently went on tour together, which helped amp the Detroit-born lyricist's audience up for his next solo project, as well as expand his already impressive fanbase. The next time you can catch the rapper live will be at the 10th annual Bruiser Thanksgiving, which he's set to host and perform at on November 22 at the Russell Industrial Center in his hometown.

On his Quaranta album, Danny Brown will be collaborating with a small host of other artists. Bruiser Wolf joins him on "Y.B.P.," followed by Kassa Overall's work on "Jenn's Terrific Vacation." The final joint effort on the tracklist is "Celibate" featuring MIKE. Keep scrolling to see all 11 songs on the upcoming LP, and let us know if you'll be streaming when it drops on November 17 in the comments.

Read More: Offset & Westside Gunn Bring Heavy Hitters To Our New “Fire Emoji” Playlist Update

Quaranta Tracklist:

  1. Quaranta
  2. Tantor
  3. Ain't My Concern
  4. Dark Sword Angel
  5. Y.B.P. (feat. Bruiser Wolf)
  6. Jenn's Terrific Vacation (feat. Kassa Overall)
  7. Down Wit It
  8. Celibate (feat. MIKE)
  9. Shakedown
  10. Hanami
  11. Bass Jam


  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Hayley Hynes is the Weekend Managing Editor of HotNewHipHop, and has been since 2021. She began writing for the website that same year, primarily covering content in the Music, Pop Culture, and Streetwear niches after graduating from Vancouver’s Blanche Macdonald Centre with a Fashion Marketing Diploma. She previously reported on Travel, Entertainment, Beauty, and News at Narcity Canada for over three years. Hayley has also contributed articles and interviews within these realms to Folklr Magazine and the Calgary Journal while studying Journalism at Mount Royal University. In her spare time, she freelances for Bandbox Vinyl, having already interviewed hip-hop icons like Atmosphere and explored Syd’s discography. Hayley also uses her expansive pop culture knowledge and passion for astrology/self-enhancement to help others explore their curiosity in an ongoing Instagram video series. Among her favourite hip-hop artists are A$AP Rocky, Drake, Kendrick Lamar, Nicki Minaj, and Mac Miller.