Chase Shakur Adds Three New Tracks To "It's Not You, It's Me" Along With A New Title

BYZachary Horvath1.6K Views
Link Copied to Clipboard!
chase shakur its not you its me...its lovechase shakur its not you its me...its love

This is a deluxe to "it's not you, it's me" from earlier this year.

With so much music coming out every day from artists all over the world, some names get moved to the wayside. Unfortunately, Chase Shakur is someone who we have not been able to cover. But, we are so happy that we are able to talk about his newest album, it's not you, it's me... it's love. Actually, this is a deluxe version of his sophomore project, it's not you, it's me. That was released on June 16, 2023, whereas this expanded edition hit streaming platforms on September 1.

The original version was 10 tracks and an easy, breezy, 27 minutes long. This new rendition includes the same songs in the same order, but adds three more after "sink or swim (bonus)." Shakur is from the rich music city of Atlanta and is just 22 years of age. According to his Spotify profile, once he noticed his talent for making music, he decided to drop out of school. Unfortunately, his parents were very hard on him and they did not allow him to live at home.

Read More: Boosie Badazz Praises Impact Of Anger Management, Speaks On New Project With Freeway Rick Ross

Listen To It's Not You, It's Me... It's Love From Chase Shakur

But, he embraced his situation and the grind and soon enough he is now a new and enticing voice in the R&B genre. His debut album, It'll Be Fine, dropped in 2022. Songs like, "too far close," "honda civic '98," and "i don't wanna fall in love, it's too late now," have a combined 34 million-plus streams. Now, with his newest release, Shakur expands on his sound by combining alternative, R&B, hip-hop, and soul. He creates are truly immersive listening experience here and we hope to continue to cover more stuff from Chase Shakur!

What are your initial thoughts on this expanded version, "it's not you, It's me... it's love," from Chase Shakur? Does he possess one of the best singing voices in R&B right now? Which songs are you liking the most? Do the three new songs make the project better? We want to hear what you have to say about all of this. So, be sure to leave all of your thoughts and opinions in the comments section below. Additionally, always keep it locked in with HNHH for all of the hottest album releases and all of the latest breaking news around the music world.

it's not you, it's me... it's love Tracklist:

  1. no more cryin'
  2. cascade road
  3. ysl
  4. 143
  5. x's n o's
  6. slide
  7. no savin'
  8. i'll always be there for you
  9. i know you've been lonely
  10. sink or swim (bonus)
  11. nite
  12. exit 65
  13. you're so lovely

Read More: Pregnant Chrisean Rock Twerks On Blueface During New “Crazy In Love” Episode: Video

About The Author
Zachary Horvath is the Music Freelance News Writer for HNHH. He was brought on to the staff in August 2023. The passion for music and sports has always been there and being able to share it through writing is extremely fulfilling for him. Zach looks to bring the very best content for the site.