Nas Enlists 50 Cent & 21 Savage On New Project "Magic 2"

Nas has dropped off "Magic 2."

BYAlexander Cole

Nas is easily one of the most celebrated artists in all of hip-hop. Overall, he is one of the genre's pioneers. His album Illmatic is widely considered to be the greatest hip-hop album of all time. Furthermore, it was an album that he wrote as a teenager, which makes it that much more special. Since that time, Nas has continued to make music, and although he went through a period of people calling him "washed," he has made a huge resurgence over the last few years.

In just the last three years alone, Nas has delivered a plethora of incredible albums that have become AOTY candidates. At this point, it is impossible to deny Nas' pen. Moreover, whenever he teases new music, fans get very excited. That is exactly what happened last week when he revealed Magic 2 with Hit-Boy was on the way. Today, the album was finally released, and as you can imagine, it contains all of the elements that make a Nas album special.

Nas Keeps It Short And Sweet

Overall, there are 11 tracks on this new album. These songs average about three minutes in length as the entire project clocks in at about 31 minutes. Additionally, don't expect too many features here. There are only two, and they come from the likes of 50 Cent and 21 Savage. As for the production, it sounds lavish and it has this maximalist quality that Nas fits right on top of. Of course, the artist's lyrical prowess is on full display here, which is always to be expected.

Ultimately, this is another Nas album that fans will be dubbing as an album of the year contender. Today was a risky day to drop considering all of the new music that is dropping. However, it seems as though Nas has managed to rise above the crowd with this one. Let us know your favorite track on this project, in the comments section down below.


  1. Intro
  2. Abracadabra
  3. Office Hours ft. 50 Cent
  4. Black Magic
  5. Motion
  6. Bokeem Woodbine
  7. Earvin Magic Johnson
  8. What This All Really Means
  9. Slow It Down
  10. Pistols On Your Album Cover
  11. One Mic, One Gun
  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Alexander Cole is the current Managing Editor of HotNewHipHop. He started at HotNewHipHop back in 2018 where he began as a Sports and Sneakers writer. During this time, he has shown an expertise in Air Jordans, Yeezys, and all things that have to do with Nike. His favorite kicks are the Air Jordan 1 High OG, the Air Jordan 4, the Air Jordan 6, and the Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 V2 in the "Beluga 2.0" colorway. Although his collection might not be the biggest, he is always looking to add new styles to it. When it comes to sports, Alex has a particular interest in the NBA and the NFL. His favorite teams are anywhere LeBron goes, and the Kansas City Chiefs. As a Montrealer, the Montreal Canadiens hold a special place in his heart, even if they haven't won the Stanley Cup in his lifetime. Alex also works for the Concordia Stingers, where he provides play-by-play and color commentary for the football, hockey, and basketball teams His favorite hip-hop artists are Kendrick Lamar, Playboi Carti, Travis Scott, and Lil Uzi Vert.