Homixide Gang Drops 12 New Songs On "Snot Or Not"

BYAlexander Cole3.1K Views
Link Copied to Clipboard!
Homixide Gang's new project "Snot Or Not" has arrived.

You have probably heard of Homixide Gang at this point, largely because of their connection with Playboi Carti. The duo is comprised of Homixide Beno! and Homixide Meechie. Carti has rapped about the pair in the past. Overall, there is a good reason for this. Homixide Gang is actually signed to the rapper's label called Opium. In fact, there are a lot of great artists on Opium right now. This includes the likes of Destroy Lonely and Ken Carson. Although at this point, all of these artists drop more than Carti.

Although there are plenty of fans who are tapped into the Homixide Gang universe, there are also a lot of fans who don't know much about them. Now, the group has put out a brand-new project, called Snot Or Not. The album has 12 songs on it, which is the perfect length for those who just want to get acquainted with the duo. Additionally, there are no features to be found here, which makes this a very straightforward endeavor.

Homixide Gang Are A Tremendous Duo

Throughout the tracklist, you will immediately begin to find out why Carti was willing to sign these guys. Overall, they have that sound that has become synonymous with Carti and Whole Lotta Red. There are some impeccable rage beats while Beno! and Meechie deliver great vocal performances. Character is oozing from both of their voices, and it helps complement the bombastic production. As the album goes on, it becomes clear that these two fit within the Opium imprint quite nicely.

Homixide Gang are growing, and this new project definitely shows that. Whether or not they will be able to keep up this momentum, remains to be seen. Let us know what you think of this new project, in the comments down below. Additionally, stay tuned to HNHH for more news from around the music world. We will always keep you informed of the latest releases from some of the biggest artists in the entire world.


  1. ADHD
  2. Homixide Language
  3. 5!RE
  4. Wants & Needs
  5. TNT
  6. C4N
  7. Snot Sh!t
  8. Dive In
  9. Uzi Work
  10. 2 Da Face
  11. Block Work
  12. Flight's Booked
About The Author
Alexander Cole is the current Managing Editor of HotNewHipHop. He started at HotNewHipHop back in 2018 where he began as a Sports and Sneakers writer. During this time, he has shown an expertise in Air Jordans, Yeezys, and all things that have to do with Nike. His favorite kicks are the Air Jordan 1 High OG, the Air Jordan 4, the Air Jordan 6, and the Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 V2 in the "Beluga 2.0" colorway. Although his collection might not be the biggest, he is always looking to add new styles to it. When it comes to sports, Alex has a particular interest in the NBA and the NFL. His favorite teams are anywhere LeBron goes, and the Kansas City Chiefs. As a Montrealer, the Montreal Canadiens hold a special place in his heart, even if they haven't won the Stanley Cup in his lifetime. Alex also works for the Concordia Stingers, where he provides play-by-play and color commentary for the football, hockey, and basketball teams His favorite hip-hop artists are Kendrick Lamar, Playboi Carti, Travis Scott, and Lil Uzi Vert.