Yesterday, Detroit lyricist Tee Grizzley unveiled the album cover to his upcoming album The Smartest, which arrives in full this Friday, June 19th. Now, Tee has revealed the project’s tracklist in full, which clocks in at an impressive seventeen tracks. Production stems from DJ Mustard, Hit-Man, Hit-Boy, Avedon, Helluva, Cypress, Omega, Scott Storch, Mad Maxx, and PLO. For the most part, Grizzley opts to move on his own, though we are looking at some guest verses from Big Sean, Meek Mill, Lil Baby, Lil Keed, Queen Naija, and the Detroit Youth Choir. 

Tee Grizzley's "The Smartest" Features Big Sean, Lil Baby & More
 Michael Loccisano/Getty Image

Unfortunately, we’re not going to be getting any production from Timbaland this time around, who played a major role in shaping the sound of Scriptures. Still, it’s going to be interesting to see Grizzley over some new production, and the Big-Sean and Hit-Boy-assisted “Trenches” seems like a promising early cut. As does the curiously titled “Covid,” featuring the ever-reliant Lil Baby — at the very least we know this wasn’t recorded a while ago. And of course, we have a few previously released singles, namely the final two tracks “Satish” and “Mr. Officer,” pointing to Grizzley’s desire to end on an emotionally powerful note.

Check out the full tracklist below, and look for The Smartest to land this coming Friday. Are you excited to hear some new music from Tee Grizzley?

1. The Smartest Intro (prod. by DJ Mustard)
2. I Apologize (prod. by Hit-Man)
3. Trenches ft Big Sean (produced by Hit-Boy)
4. Rap A Lot (prod. by Avedon)
5. The Funeral (prod. by Helluva)
6. Lions & Eagles ft Meek Mill (prod. by Cypress & Omega)
7. No Witness (prod. by Avedon)
8. Picture Of My City (prod. by Scott Storch)
9. Covid ft Lil Baby (prod. by Avedon)
10. Timeless (prod. by Hit-Boy)
11. Slime ft Lil Keed (prod. by Madd Maxx)
12. Everything (prod. by PLO)
13. Double Standards (prod. by Hit-Boy)
14. Daylight (prod. by Hit-Boy)
15. Winning (prod. by Avedon)
16. Satish (prod. by Helluva)
17. Mr. Officer ft. Queen Naija & Members of the Detroit Youth Choir (prod. by Helluva)