Lil Tecca Drops His Debut Project "We Love You Tecca"

The chart-topping newcomer introduces himself.

BYErika Marie

New York rapper Lil Tecca is an artist on the rise. He began his career two short years ago, and finally, fans have received the 17-year-old rapper's debut project, We Love You Tecca. The Republic Records rapper's single "Ransom" put him on the map, and he's hoping that this introductory release will show the world what he's capable of delivering.

Tecca, real name Tyler-Justin Anthony Sharpe, found his single "Ransom" sitting in the top ten slots of the Billboard 100 chart, an accomplishment that not every artist can boast. He told Billboard that with the success of his single has come respect from his peers, and his achievements continue to surprise him. However, he's just "going with the flow" and enjoying the attention his music is receiving.

We Love Tecca is carried by the young artist aside from the last track which is a remix to "Ransom" featuring Juice WRLD. Check out the album and let us know what you think.


1. Ransom
2. Shots
3. Sidenote
4. Did It Again
5. Out of Luck
6. Left, Right
7. Bossanova
8. Amigo
9. Phenom
10. Weatherman
11. DUI
12. Love Me
13. Molly Girl
14. Senorita
15. Count Me Out
16. Ransom (Remix) ft. Juice WRLD

  • Link Copied to Clipboard!
About The Author
Erika Marie is a seasoned journalist, editor, and ghostwriter who works predominantly in the fields of music, spirituality, mental health advocacy, and social activism. The Los Angeles editor, storyteller, and activist has been involved in the behind-the-scenes workings of the entertainment industry for nearly two decades. E.M. attempts to write stories that are compelling while remaining informative and respectful. She's an advocate of lyrical witticism & the power of the pen. Favorites: Motown, New Jack Swing, '90s R&B, Hip Hop, Indie Rock, & Punk; Funk, Soul, Harlem Renaissance Jazz greats, and artists who innovate, not simply replicate.