Despite his absence from the rap game, Kevin Gates has still been putting out music. Mind you, it hasn’t been to the same extent as he did prior to his incarceration. However, with the help of his wife, Dreka Gates, he has someone to help him role out his upcoming project from behind bars. Earlier in the month, we received new music from Gates along with the announcement of his upcoming mixtape, By Any Means 2. Today, he unleashes the tracklist to his anticipated forthcoming project.

With By Any Means 2 set to drop on September 21st, Gates reveals the final tracklist to the project. While his debut album went platinum without the help of any features on the project, Gates continues to hold down the fort on his own for the most part. Aside from the previously released PnB Rock assisted “Beautiful Scars” that he dropped last week, the tracklist shows no other artists featured. The mixtape will include “Beautiful Scars” alongside “No Love“, “Had To” and “What If“. This upcoming project serves as the sequel to his 2014 mixtape, By Any Means.

Prior to announcing the release of his upcoming mixtape, Gates unleashed the video for “What If” from behind bars with an open letter to his fans. The letter gave his fans some encouraging words to abide by during times of struggle. The letter read, “Dear loyal family, Disallow yourselves to be troubled in my time of absence. All of the great ones who came before and will come after me: Have had to go through this. by this I am speaking in reference to hardship. A great person is measured by all of the great test they can undergo and still remain to to who they are. What that being said, I’m home. I love you all. In closing I remain the same. Forever, Kevin Gates.”

Kevin Gates is serving currently serving a 30 month bid for an outstanding weapons charge from 2013 and will reportedly be eligible for parole by June of next year.

Check out the tracklist below and his Instagram post.

1. No Love
2. McGyver
3. Had To
4. Fuckin Right
5. Beautiful Scars (Feat. PnB Rock)
6. Attention
8. Do U Down
9. What If
10. Came Up
11. Imagine That
12. No Trust
13. Jus Wanna
14. Why I