Rod Wave Shares Short & Sweet "Jupiter's Diary: 7 Day Theory" Project

BYHayley Hynes3.4K Views
Link Copied to Clipboard!
Screen Shot 2022-11-19 at 8.56.12 AMScreen Shot 2022-11-19 at 8.56.12 AM
The featureless project follows the arrival of August's "Beautiful Mind" album.

Before the year is up, Rod Wave found time to squeeze in one last project for his fans. Back in August, the 23-year-old delivered his 24-track Beautiful Mind album, complete with features from Jack Harlow and December Joy. Now, he's back with more, sharing eight new songs (and no guest appearances) on his Jupiter's Diary: 7 Day Theory tape.

The record landed at midnight on Friday (November 18), and finds the Florida-born artist coasting across titles like "The Answer Is No," "Love Overdose," and closing track, "Don't Need." Alongside the new music came an accompanying Dre Beas-directed music video for the second title, "Got It Right."

As Complex notes, producers such as TnTXD and Will A Fool were tapped to assist with Wave's latest release.

Just last week, the "Heart on Ice" hitmaker kicked off his Beautiful Mind Tour. Toosii and Mariah the Scientist are opening for their fellow lyricist, and the first performance at Minneapolis' Target Center brought in an undeniably impressive crowd.

Wave's next performance will soon take place in Columbus' Nationwide Arena. Afterward, fans will have the chance to catch the trio in Atlanta, Birmingham, Los Angeles, Houston, and more cities before the tour wraps up at the end of December.

As you may remember, upon sharing his August record, the genre-bending artist declared that Beautiful Mind would be his "last sad ass album."

Seeing as the vibes on Jupiter's Diary: 7 Day Theory are undeniably more cheerful, it seems Wave is keeping true to his word.

Stream the new project on Spotify or Apple Music below. Afterward, let us know what your thoughts are down in the comments. Additionally, make sure to check back later for more music release updates.

Jupiter's Diary: 7 Day Theory Tracklist:

  1. Break My Heart
  2. Got It Right
  3. The Answer Is No
  4. Jupiter's Diary
  5. Love Overdose
  6. MJ Story
  7. Just Sing
  8. Don't Need


About The Author
Hayley Hynes is the former Weekend Managing Editor of HotNewHipHop, she stepped down after two years in 2024 to pursue other creative opportunities but remains on staff part-time to cover music, gossip, and pop culture news. Currently, she contributes similar content on Blavity and 21Ninety, as well as on her personal blog where she also offers tarot/astrology services. Hayley resides on the western side of Canada, previously spending a year in Vancouver to study Fashion Marketing at Blanche Macdonald Centre and Journalism at Mount Royal University in Calgary before that. She's passionate about helping others heal through storytelling, and shares much more about her life on Instagram @hayleyhynes.