Keyshia Cole's last album was 2012's Woman To Woman, which featured collaborators such as Meek Mill, Lil Wayne, Ashanti, and The-Dream. Cole's upcoming album will also have it's share of collaborators, but according to the singer, she'll be handling the majority of the songwriting this time around.

After being asked by a fan on Twitter, the R&B star revealed the title of the album to be Point Of No Return, but has still not shared a release date.

In a recent interview with the Breakfast Club, Cole explained her return to songwriting.

“Now I see why ya’ll miss me so much! I used to spit that shit,” she said. “This is the first album I wrote pretty much by myself since A Different Me, and I freestyled all the ones I sung!”

The album is set to feature collaborations with R. Kelly, Scott Storch, Mike WiLL Made It, Birdman, Future, Wale, and Juicy J.

Listen to her most recent track, "Rick James" here.


[Update: Album Cover Revealed]

After dropping off her DJ Mustard-produced single “She” a couple weeks ago, Keyshia Cole returns today to share the cover art for her highly anticipated album Point Of No Return.  

The R&B songstress trades her designer clothes for some ripped jeans, a white tank top, and shades as she stands alongside a deserted highway looking cool as ever. She recently talked to Fuse about her album, and had this to say about it:

“There’s definitely more sexy songs on this album than I’ve ever done. I’m excited to see what the people think about that, so we’ll see how receptive they are to the album. I think it’s a great album and I feel like it’s one of my best albums to date.”

Check out the album’s artwork in the last slide above. Thoughts?


[Update: Release Date Announced]

October 7 has been announced as the release date for Keyshia Cole's Point of No Return album. According to a press release, the LP is expected to feature August Alsina and production from Stargate.