Jay Sean is no longer apart of the Cash Money roster. The British pop singer announced today that he has officially left the label.

The split comes six years after Sean signed to the label, where he released two albums, 2009′s All or Nothing which featured the #1 hit “Down”, and 2013′s Neon. The relationship did however end on good terms Sean told Billboard.

“I had and still maintain a great relationship with [Cash Money CEOs] Slim and Baby. They believed in me and my talent and our partnership obviously garnered a lot of pop success.”

Jay Sean joins Busta Rhymes and Mystikal as artists who’ve left the label this year. In addition, their maybe another artist adding their name to that list in Tyga, who earlier this month vented frustrations with YMCMB.

Moving forward independently, Jay Sean is getting ready to release his new mixtape, Mistress II, in November. To coincide with this new announcement, Sean also premiered a music video today as well for his lead single “Tears in the Ocean”, which I added below for your viewing pleasure.