Earl Sweatshirt Songs

  • Solace
    Kendrick Lamar's new favorite rapper (AKA Earl Sweatshirt) just shared a project, I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go Outside, last month, but today, he's giving us another ten minutes of new music. Presented as a series of brief tracks in one suite-like ten minute composition, this one's called "Solace" and is dedicated to his mother. 
  • EARL
    There were a few entry points to Odd Future back in their early stages. If you were really on your shit, you may have come across Tyler, The Creator's "French," or maybe you found your way in through MellowHype's more approachable BlackenedWhite project. Still, chances are you gt your first taste of the crew through Earl Sweatshirt's "EARL" video. The chilling is-this-for-real? content mixed with Earl's youthful appearance was enough to raise a few eyebrows, but the surgical rap styles are what kept people coming back.
  • Warlord Leather
    Warlord Leather
    Action Bronson and Earl Sweatshirt both dropped new albums on Monday, although Bronson's release date was pushed up a day and Earl's was entirely mishandled by his label. Action Bronson has been bringing along Mr.
  • Wool
    On previous tracks such as "epaR," "Burgundy" and "Hive," L.A.'s Earl Sweatshirt and Vince Staples have proven time and time again that they're one of the most formidable young duos in rap. As Earl's new album I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside: An Album By Earl Sweatshirt just popped up on iTunes, we're now privy to their latest, a typically creeping jam called "Wool."
  • Play It Cool
    Play It Cool
    Next month Gangrene (AKA The Alchemist and Oh No) will be releasing Welcome To Los Santos, an album inspired by Grand Theft Auto V, and for their first track, they've given us quite the unexpected pairing. Delivering the hook is Samuel T. Herring, enigmatic frontman of the indie synth-pop group Future Islands (who's also quite the dancer), and none other than Earl Sweatshirt hops on for a late-game verse. 
  • Quest/Power
    If you thought Earl Sweatshirt's DORIS was low-key, you may not be ready for the sleepy nature of his new material. "Quest/Power", which follows "SilenceDArapgame" (a song that sounded like a hardcore crew track being played at a great distance), keeps in line with the increasingly wispy sounds we've been hearing from the rapper.
  • silenceDArapgame
    With their demented early music and sketch TV show, "Loiter Squad," Odd Future have always had comedy on their minds. Sometimes, as was the case with Tyler, The Creator's hilarious alter ego, Young Nigga, this humor extends to music. The latest bit of comedic music from the L.A.-based squad comes courtesy of Earl Sweatshirt and skateboarder Nakel Smith, who've linked up under the name "Hog Slaughta Boyz" for a track called "silenceDArapgame."
  • Knucklehead
    Seeming like he was poised to break out of the bonds of his local drill scene ever since dropping the great Welcome To Fazoland tape earlier this year, Lil Herb now appears on a very out-of-character track that also features Earl Sweatshirt.
  • 45
    Earl Sweatshirt has been relatively quiet this past year as he's been busy putting the finishing touches on his new album.
  • Rats (Full Version)
    Rats (Full Version)
    In 2010, a self-titled tape by Earl Sweatshirt emerged out of the Odd Future camp, and acted as an exclamation point on the tail of the crew's already-shocking, still very young career. Filled with lyrics even more X-rated than those on Tyler, The Creator's hair-raising Bastard tape, EARL showcased a 16-year-old MC who had a vivid, often disgusting imagination, and rapped prodigiously to boot.
  • Rats
    Every now and then internet users deep in this shit uncover some unreleased music (or other weird vintage shit), and they are so kind as to share it with the world via YouTube or a platform like it. Noisey has a segment dedicated to digging up these sort of things, and their latest discovery is a Earl Sweatshirt record dating back to 2010 (we hypothesize), with Odd Future's Tyler, The Creator on the boards.
  • Chum (Left Brain Remix)
    Chum (Left Brain Remix)
    OFWGKTA emcee/producer Left Brain has put his spin on fellow gang member Earl Sweatshirt's "Chum," a choice cut from his debut studio album Doris, which dropped last year and is available on iTunes. The remix finds Left Brain expanding on the sparse, piano-driven production of the original, adding spacey, synth-oriented effects and atmospherics to the mix. 
    As mentioned, Earl Sweatshirt tweeted "search important_man464 on soundcloud if you love christ" earlier this morning, which led us to a new Soundcloud page containing only this track and another titled "NEBRASKA MM VS ES," which you can listen to here (it features Mac Miller and Vince Staples, BTW.)
    We've got some cryptic new material from Earl for y'all this morning, folks. An hour ago, the talented young lord tweeted "search important_man464 on soundcloud if you love christ," which led us to the track in question. The cut's dated 9/6/12, which could mean either September 6th or June 9th, 2012.  search important_man464 on soundcloud if you love christ
  • Robes
    Freddie Gibbs is finally planning to release Piñata, his long overdue collaborative project with Madlib, on March 18th. In anticipation of the new drop date, Gibbs premiered a new track Benji B's BBC Radio 1 show. "Robes" comes complete with a couple features from the Odd Future members that likely still have Madvillainy in constant rotation, Domo Genesis and Earl Sweatshirt. 
  • Bill
    Quotable Lyrics"And he's still so delusional Stooping low as burials at funerals Fucked the fame, dropped an album Dipped with the recoupables My hoodie up, hide my face cause I ain't not good enough My bitch stay my bitch, so don't look She keep that pussy tucked Now things are looking up"
  • Reform School
    Reform School
    Bump Reform School (Prod. By The Alchemist), the latest cut from Boldy James which features Earl Sweatshirt, Da$h & Domo Genesis on the assist. It dropped on Monday, October 7th, 2013. Boldy James's horizons are broadening with each new release, and Reform School (Prod. By The Alchemist) is no exception. It's a worthy addition to a catalogue that has seen much growth since Boldy James stepped foot in the rap game. We're looking forward to hearing more.
  • Look
    Give Look a spin - it's a new offering from Tyler, The Creator, featuring Hodgy Beats, Domo Genesis & Earl Sweatshirt. It was dropped on Tuesday, October 1st, 2013. Tyler, The Creator's rap artistry continues to improve with every release, something which is most definitely evidenced on Look. His ever-expanding catalogue is definitely better for it, and we're looking forward to the next piece of the puzzle - aren't you?
  • Between Villains
    Between Villains
    Check out Between Villains, the latest from Captain Murphy which features a guest appearance from MF DOOM, Earl Sweatshirt & Thundercat on the assist. The track was released on Friday, August 16th, 2013. Captain Murphy's chances in this game are improving with each new release, and Between Villains is no exception - quite the opposite, in fact. It's a nice addition to the impressive catalogue Captain Murphy has been building over the years. We're definitely anticipating the next move.
  • Sasquatch
    Bump Sasquatch, the latest cut from Earl Sweatshirt which features Tyler, The Creator on the assist. It dropped on Thursday, August 15th, 2013. Earl Sweatshirt's horizons are broadening with each new release, and Sasquatch is no exception. It's a worthy addition to a catalogue that has seen much growth since Earl Sweatshirt stepped foot in the rap game. We're looking forward to hearing more.