Although we're all probably still in summer-mode, Mary J. Blige has nonetheless gone ahead and announced her upcoming Christmas album.

The singer is planning to release a collection of songs for the holiday season in October, with A Mary Christmas. The album will feature Mary's take on classic holiday songs. She'll be collaborating with David Foster for the first time on this project, the man responsible for production on multi-platinum Christmas LPs from Michael Bublé and Rod Stewart, among others.

See what is presumed to be the cover art in the gallery above.

[UPDATE: Tracklist Revealed For "A Mary Christmas"]

Mary J. Blige is tapping into the Christmas season early, with her upcoming Christmas album A Mary Christmas due out in October. Today the singer comes through with the tracklisting.

The album has two duets, one with Barbara Streisand and one with UK singer Jessie J. Peep the 12 songs below. The album will drop on October 15th.

1. “Little Drummer Boy”
2. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”
3. “My Favorite Things”
4. “This Christmas”
5. “The Christmas Song”
6. “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer”
7. “When You Wish Upon a Star” – Duet with Barbara Streisand
8. “Winter Wonderland”
9. “Do You Hear What I Hear” – Duet with Jessie J
10. “Petit Papa Noel”
11. “The First Noel” – Duet with The Clark Sisters
12. “Noche de Paz” – Duet with Marc Anthony