J Dilla has had a number of posthumous releases in the decade following his untimely death, but one project, hinted at since 2013, has been particularly anticipated since its announcement. The Diary was said to have been originally recorded somewhere around 2000, and features vocals from Jay Dee as well as production, and today, the album finally has a release date. 

According to Nas, who will be releasing the LP through Mass Appeal records (along with Dilla's PayJay imprint), it will be available April 15th. The announcement was made on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 radio show, and following that, the tracklist was also released, revealing features from Snoop Dogg, Boogie, Bilal, and more. 

While Dilla will have original production on the project, there will also be contriibutions from Madlib, Pete Rock, Supa Dave West, Hi-tek, Nottz, Bink!, and more.

View the tracklist below. Listen to the opening track from the LP here.

01 The Introduction
02 The Anthem [ft. Frank and Dank]
03 Fight Club [ft. Nottz and Boogie]
04 The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds) [ft. Kenny Wray]
05 The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice)
06 Trucks
07 Gangsta Boogie [ft. Snoop Dogg and Kokane]
08 Drive Me Wild
09 Give Them What They Want
10 The Creep (The O)
11 The Ex [ft. Bilal]
12 So Far
13 Fuck the Police
14 The Diary