Madlib seems to have a hand in everything these days. The trend continues as he announces a new album with Blu and longtime collaborator MED called Bad Neighbor

It all started a couple years ago, Blu got his hands on some Madlib instrumentals (he called Madlib “the Duke Ellington of hip-hop”) and put together a demo. Some of the songs like “Peroxide” and “The Buzz” were released in 2013, but with appearances from MF DOOM, Aloe Blacc, Dam Funk, Mayer Hawthorne, Anderson Paak and Hodgy Beats, AMG of “Bitch Betta Have My Money” fame, Phonte, and more, Bad Neighbor promises to deliver some inventive rap music. 

The CD will drop on October 30, followed by the 2/LP on December 1st. Pre-order here.

Scope the whole tracklist below and check out “Knock Knock” feat. MF Doom, the first offering from the project.

1. Greetings
2. Serving feat. Hodgy Beats
3. Peroxide feat. Dam-Funk, DJ Romes
4. Get Money feat. Frank Nitt
5. Streets feat. Oh No, DJ Romes
6. The Stroll feat. AMG
7. Knock Knock feat. MF DOOM
8. Mad Neighbor
9. The Strip feat. Anderson.Paak
10. Finer Things feat. Likewise, Phonte
11. Burgundy Whip feat. Jimetta Rose
12. Drive In feat. Aloe Blacc
13. Belly Ful, feat. Black Spade
14. Birds
15. The Buzz feat. Mayer Hawthorne

Item #1

Madlib, Blu, & MED Announce New Album "Bad Neighbor"