Blu & Oh No Write A Love Letter On "A Long Red Hot Los Angeles Summer Night"

BYAlex Zidel2.6K Views
Link Copied to Clipboard!
Blu & Oh No link up again for a new project.

Los Angeles has bred some of the best emcees in the game, bringing some iconic anthems to our ears. Blu and Oh No are well aware of that fact, writing a love letter to the city on their new album. Clocking in at just under 50 minutes, Blu rhymes over Oh No's smooth production on seventeen different songs, featuring some of the hottest underground talents that the City of Angels has to offer. 

If you've been craving a taste of old-school bars and jazzy beats, you've come to the right place. Released last week, Blu & Oh No will impress anybody that's looking for gritty flows and production that rivals some of the best West Coast beats.


1. Intro
2. The Lost Angels Anthem (feat. Kezia)
3. It Never Rains In South L.A.
4. Round Bout Midnight (feat. Abstract Rude & Self Jupiter)
5. Straight No Chaser (feat. Donel Smokes)
6. Boogie To Flex (feat. Definite, Ca$hus King & MED)
7. Champagne
8. The Robbery (feat. Montage One & Tristate)
9. Liquor Store (feat. Donel Smokes & Ca$hus King)
10. Made The Call (feat. Ca$hus King, Definite & MED)
11. Stalkers (feat. Donel Smokes)
12. Pop Shots
13. Do The Crime
14. Murder Case (feat. Brandi Price)
15. Facing Time
16. Jail Cypher (feat. Playa Haze, Mic Holden, Ayun Bassa, Jabee, Carl Roe & LocalBlac)
17. Fresh Out

About The Author
<b>Managing Editor</b> <!--BR--> Alex Zidel began working at HotNewHipHop as a Staff Writer in February 2018 before becoming the Managing Editor in June 2019. <strong>Favorite Hip Hop Artists:</strong> Kid Cudi, Kanye West, Young Thug, Frank Ocean.