Talib Kweli Songs

  • Which Side Are You On
    Which Side Are You On
    On November 6, Talib Kweli and 9th Wonder will drop their compilation album Indie 500. Today, they released the album's third single and leadoff track "Which Side Are You On" feat. Tef Poe & Kendra Ross and featuring a tasty beat from Nottz.
  • The Mathematics
    The Mathematics
    Talib Kweli has been busy lately. The rapper has been promoting a joint effort with producer 9th Wonder, likely a hip-hop head's wet dream, titled Indie 500. The duo dropped off the artwork and tracklist for the project the other week, with features from Rapsody, Pharoahe Monch, Brother Ali, Problem and more.
  • Every Ghetto
    Every Ghetto
    Talib Kweli and 9th Wonder's compilation album Indie 500 is coming soon. A couple weeks ago we heard "Pay Ya Dues," now we get a sneak peak at another appetizing release -- Talib Kweli and Rapsody's "Every Ghetto," produced by Hi-Tek. 
  • Pay Ya Dues
    Pay Ya Dues
    Last month, Talib Kweli decided to come out of nowhere and release a new surprise album for the fans called Fuck The Money, but apparently that wasn’t enough. Today, he returns to the scene with 9th Wonder for a new posse cut titled “Pay Ya Dues,” featuring West Coast spitters Problem & Bad Lucc.
  • Fuck The Money
    Fuck The Money
    Last night, Talib Kweli took to Instagram to announce a new album. He told fans the album would be free as long as you're a member of Kweliclub.com-- if you are, you'll receive the album directly in your inbox. To get the word out further, Kweli has come through this morning with the album's title track "Fuck The Money." The sporadic beat finds Kweli and artist Cassper Nyovest giving their middle finger to cash monies, with Kweli laying out all the problems that money brings. 
  • Lord of the Light
    Lord of the Light
    Last year the HBO TV show "Game of Thrones" decided on a unique marketing tactic for their new season, with the rollout of a Catch the Throne mixtape. The tape was themed around "Game of Thrones," and helped get word out about the show to hip-hop fans that might not normally take an interest in it. The mixtape must have been a success, because "Game of Thrones" is back this year with another tape, to promote their upcoming season.
  • Paradise
    DJ EFN is Miami-based, but his collaborators span all different regions and generations. The last sample we heard from the DJ's upcoming full length, kept things fairly New York, grabbing a beat from the legendary DJ Premier, and featuring Brooklyn newcomer Troy Ave. His new record is in a similar lane, though a little more laid back than the hard boom bap of the last single.
  • Everywhere I Go
    Everywhere I Go
    Talib Kweli and Javotti Media's new tape, The Cathedral, has him putting on a number of younger artists, as well as teaming up with old homies like Pharoahe Monch for some very enjoyable tracks. One of them is "Everywhere I Go," in which Kweli takes a trip down south to link up with Curren$y and Big K.R.I.T.
  • Dopamine
    Chris Webby gives us a bit of a science lesson as to what dopamine is exactly on his latest single off Chemically Imbalanced-- it's an appropriate record given the album's title, and the record is all about getting high off happiness. We recently premiered "Fuck Off" from Chemically Imbalanced, but this record is a posse cut, with appearances from Talib Kweli, Grafh, B-Real and Trae Tha Truth, an interesting mix of artists to say the least, but the beat changes up as necessary to match each artist's style.
  • Where's The Love
    Where's The Love
    Despite being a legendary producer and one of the founding members of the veteran Diggin' In the Crates (D.I.T.C.) collective, Diamond D has not released a production compilation album, until now.
  • Purest Heart
    Purest Heart
    Bottom Feeder Music is working on putting together a compilation album, Gorilla State, and today they've unleashed the first single off it. They round up strong lyricists Talib Kweli, Joell Ortiz and Chris Webby for "Purest Heart" which is produced by Jeremy Greene. Greene builds up the record around a sample. Who spits the best verse on here?
  • Calling All Hearts (Remix)
    Calling All Hearts (Remix)
    DJ Cassidy's "Calling All Hearts" is an exercise in the wedding floor disco that dominated 2013 (see "Blurred Lines" and "Get Lucky"), so Talib KWeli seems an odd choice at first glance. Nevertheless, Bottom Feeder has given him a verse on the dance number, and he makes the most of it, taking on a stripped down version of the beat about midway through.
  • No Competition
    No Competition
    Talib Kweli is joined by Slum Village's eLZhi, and Little Brother's Phonte, making up a bit of an early 00's backpack rap supergroup for a new cut called "No Competition". The glossy, vocal-sampling beat comes courtesy of Khrysis. The track will appear on the upcoming Jamla Is The Squad compilation, hosted by Statik Selektah, and due out January 28th. So who had the tightest 16? Quotable lyrics:
  • Violations
    In a few days (3), Talib Kweli's new album, Gravitas, will be available digitally online. Today, the Brooklyn emcee leaks the Raekwon-featured track "Violations", which is produced by Thaddeus Dixon. Pre-orders for the album are available for purchase here. Sidenote: Vinyl and CD copies of of Gravitas will be available via Fat Beats on February, 18 2014. Quotable Lyrics:
  • New Leaders
    New Leaders
    Talib Kweli links up with Beast Coast newcomers, The Underachievers, for a new track from his upcoming Gravitas album. The Statik Selektah-produced cut finds Kweli and the duo flexing their double-time ability over a very triumphant instrumental.          Gravitas is out December 15th.  Quotable lyrics:                                                      
  • The Wormhole
    The Wormhole
    Bump The Wormhole, the latest cut from Talib Kweli. It dropped on Saturday, November 2nd, 2013. Talib Kweli's horizons are broadening with each new release, and The Wormhole is no exception. It's a worthy addition to a catalogue that has seen much growth since Talib Kweli stepped foot in the rap game. We're looking forward to hearing more.
  • Hold Up
    Hold Up
    Bump Hold Up, the latest cut from Cory Mo featuring Big K.R.I.T. & Talib Kweli on the assist. It was released on Tuesday, October 8th, 2013. Things are improving for Cory Mo with each new offering, and Hold Up is certainly no exception. It's a worthy addition to the Cory Mo's catalogue, which has seen much evolution as of late. We're definitely anticipating the next step.
  • History (DJ Preservation Remix)
    History (DJ Preservation Remix)
    Yasiin Bey (Mos Def)'s chances in this game are improving with each new release, and History (DJ Preservation Remix) is no exception - quite the opposite, in fact. It's a nice addition to the impressive catalogue Yasiin Bey (Mos Def) has been building over the years. We're definitely anticipating the next move.
  • I Don't Give A Fuck 2.0
    I Don't Give A Fuck 2.0
    Stream I Don't Give A Fuck 2.0 , the newest drop from Peter Jackson which features Troy Ave, Talib Kweli, Joell Ortiz, Skyzoo & M.O.P. The cut was released on Friday, June 7th, 2013. Things are looking better for Peter Jackson with each new release, which I Don't Give A Fuck 2.0 has proven yet again. It's worthy addition to the impressive body of work Peter Jackson has been developing over the years. We're looking forward to hearing what's next.
  • Rise Up
    Rise Up
    Give Rise Up a spin - it's a new offering from Jon Connor, featuring Talib Kweli. It was dropped on Monday, May 13th, 2013. Jon Connor's rap artistry continues to improve with every release, something which is most definitely evidenced on Rise Up. His ever-expanding catalogue is definitely better for it, and we're looking forward to the next piece of the puzzle - aren't you?