Jim Jones Songs

  • I Know Dat
    I Know Dat
    Jim Jones has arrived with a brand new single featuring Rico Love, but while it could have easily been an R&B crossover record, the two have decided to keep things traditionally gritty, both sticking to rapping over a pummeling instrumental.
  • Jail Weight
    Jail Weight
    The Doppelgangaz's new EP Parts Unknown is goddamn excellent and it ends on a high note with "Jail Weight." Doppelgangaz underground status affords them room to explore the dusty corners of their prodigious lyrical ability ("cloak custom herbmade with the burst fade").
  • Squad A Hittaz
    Squad A Hittaz
    Both Jim Jones and Red Cafe have showed a strong return to form this year, with Cafe's American Psycho II mixtape and Jones's Miami Vampin, released just today. Now, the two NYC vets have come together for a new track, "Squad A Hittaz," and they sound better than ever.  The two keep it OG with their classic hustler material, biting punchlines stuck in every bar, but the sound is fresh 2015-- partly because of the ice-cold production from Dupri of League of Starz. The result is just what NYC needs.
  • Radio
    Jim Jones has promised us new music every week until his July 15th birthday, and after dropping a remix of Kid Ink and Dej Loaf's "Be Real" last week, the New York veteran returns today with "Radio." Again assisted by Trav, this track is an original. 
  • Be Real (Capo Remix)
    Be Real (Capo Remix)
    Last week, we heard Jim Jones go in over Nicki Minaj's "Truffle Butter", and he's back with a remix of Kid Ink and Dej Loaf's Mustard-produced hit "Be Real". Jones brings along fellow NY rapper Trav for what they're calling the "Capo Remix".  Trav takes Loaf's place on the hook, while the Dipset CEO raps about his no-snitchin' hustler's mentality. We've seen G-Unit freestyle over hot '90s records lately, but it's good to see one of the OGs testing out the Mustard sound.  Let's just be honest: Hit or nah? 
  • Do Something (CDQ)
    Do Something (CDQ)
    Last night we got to hear the second single from Dipset's recent reunion, "Do Something", although it was tagged up. The song appeared to get some mixed reviews from HNHH users, so we'll have to see if the official CDQ version changes your mind. Over a minimal, slightly electronic beat, Cam, Juelz, Freeky Zekey and Jim dare you to make a move. The song is also available on iTunes now, hit the link below to cop it. What do you think of the cut?
  • Do Something (Tags)
    Do Something (Tags)
    Before they reunite on the road next week for their “Pledge Of Allegiance” Tour, Dipset decide to come through tonight and share this new track called “Do Something”.
  • Victory (Freestyle) [Tags]
    Victory (Freestyle) [Tags]
    Following his rant about Jay Z’s “Life + Times” site, Funk Flex decided to use his platform as an outlet to debut Cam’ron & Jim Jones’ new freestyle to “Victory”.
  • Laughing At The Haters
    Laughing At The Haters
    DJ Kay Slay is really putting on for NY on his latest The Original Man tape. Due to be released on Tuesday (November 4th), the hotly anticipated project has thus far inspired three drops here at HNHH, all three of which are composed almost entirely of East Coast emcees. The last single, "Don't Say Nothing To Me," dropped yesterday to reader-acclaim. Given the tonal similarities and the quality of the guest verses, "Laughing At The Haters" should be met with equal or greater enthusiasm. The instrumental on this one is courtesy of Gotti Gator.
  • White Powder
    White Powder
    Tomorrow, Jim Jones will release We Own The Night Pt. II: Memoirs Of A Hustler, a sequel to his EP that came out in December. We've already heard him team up with Jadakiss on "Last Night," and now he recruits another New York City rapper whose heyday was about a decade ago. Cam'ron, Jones' Dipset homie, guests on "White Powder."
  • Last Night
    Last Night
    Back in December, Jim Jones released his We Own The Night EP, rounding up Jeremih, Spin King, Sen City and more for six tracks of the Capo's finest work since Dipset's heyday. Next week, on September 9th, he'll release a sequel.
  • Verrazano (Remix)
    Verrazano (Remix)
    Queens rapper One Take makes his HNHH debut with the remix to his successful street single "Verrazano." The original, feature-less track, was made available in early February and has slowly gained itself a following ever since.  Produced by Johnny Benjamin, the single draws influence from other the south while remaining distinctly New York--the "Verrazano" referred to being, of course, the Verrazano-Narrows bridge that connects Brooklyn and Staten Island.
  • C.F.W.U.  (Tags)
    C.F.W.U. (Tags)
    Cam'ron has a lot of shit popping off in 2014. Just weeks after the inaugural edition of his ongoing First Of The Month EP series dropped, he released the artwork for his upcoming EP with A-Trak and shared "C.F.W.U.", a new track featuring old pals Jim Jones and Hell Rell. Produced by araabMUZIK (who you may remember got his start cooking up instrumentals for The Diplomats), the track is high-energy and fraternal, with all three rappers playing off each other for a three-peat of great verses.
  • The Shit (Tags)
    The Shit (Tags)
    Jim Jones has been having a pretty great year so far, most recently sharing "Way The Game Goes" and "Whole Thing." Now he returns with another new one, "The Shit," which features the one and only Trey Songz on the hook (and a verse of his own). Posted on DJ Spinking's SoundCloud a matter of minutes ago, the track is now available to stream below.
  • Double Cup (Remix)
    Double Cup (Remix)
    DJ Infamous dropped his "Double CUp" crew track back in February, and while the original featured a stacked cast of rappers, including Ludacris, The Game, Juicy J, and Hitmaka, the DJ has remade the song with a whole new, even larger roster. This one grabs verses from the likes of *deep breath* Yo Gotti, Jim Jones, Ace Hood, Kirko Bangz, Snootie Wild & Tiffany Foxx, while none of the original rappers remain. Who has the hardest verse on this version? Is it better than the original?
  • Don't Be Scared
    Don't Be Scared
    We're not sure what happened in Harlem today, but somehow we got both a reunion between Cam'ron and Juelz Santana, and a new track from Dame Dash, Smoke DZA, and Jim Jones in one day. Dash delivers some shit-talking between Jones and DZA's verses, while he declares the he wished had more rap skills, the former Roc-A-Fella mogul handles his own like the east-coast Birdman.
  • Whole Thing
    Whole Thing
    Stream and/or download "Whole Thing," the latest offering from Jim Jones, which features Trav and King Jigg over a trap-oriented instrumental reminiscent of Young Chop's work. Can you dig it, though?
  • Way The Game Goes
    Way The Game Goes
    While we already heard this track, “Way The Game Goes”, back in December on DJ Esco’s No Sleep mixtape, Jim Jones decided to resurface the official dirty version as his newest single. The record is produced by KE On The Track, and features the same catchy hook from Future and verses from Young Scooter & Jim Jones.
  • Billboard Bitch
    Billboard Bitch
    We may not know much about the upcoming R&B songstress, Avian, but we do know two thing: she is drop dead gorgeous and she has a duly impressive set of pipes.  While her strong vocals and appropriate lyricism keep the song hers, the real highlight here is the appearances form Cam'ron, Jim Jones and Juelz Santana. 
  • My World
    My World
    2 Pistols is preparing a new mixtape, Coming Back Hard, and today he leaks a new cut from the upcoming project. The hard-hitting record features Jim Jones and Ray Ray. Step into 2 Pistols' world. Coming Back Hard drops on February 4th. Quotable Lyrics