Troy Ave Songs

  • Colors & Commas
    Colors & Commas
    P Reign is gearing up for a new mixtape, Off The Books, to follow up Dear America. Unlike Dear America, which was basically half for sale and half for free, the entire project will be free.
  • Real Nigga (NYC Remix)
    Real Nigga (NYC Remix)
    Troy Ave fancies himself the savior of New York hip-hop, and while the Internet has been intent on lampooning him for the underwhelming sales of his debut album, fellow NYC rappers seem to be supportive of his movement. The Bed-Stuy rapper has just dropped off a remix of "Real N*gga," featuring Dave East, Young Lito, Tray Pizzy, Neek Bucks, and Oun-P.  Ave keeps the same verse from the original track "to show y'all I won't never change up." Sounds like proof to me. Anyway, fans of NY should enjoy all the talents here, especially Dave East. 
  • She Belongs To The Game
    She Belongs To The Game
    Troy Ave seems to be doing more singing on his records these days, perhaps being influenced by all the 'weirdo' rappers out there who like to experiment. The New York rapper kicks off "She Belongs to the Game" with a little melody, backed by a piano-heavy, minimal beat. The record features his BSB affiliate, Young Lito, with both rappers putting a girl on blast for getting passed around. Feeling it? 
  • Prime Time
    Prime Time
    Troy Ave's ambitiously-titled Major Without A Deal debut album didn't quite move major numbers, but he gives zero fucks and has decided to follow up the album theme with a new mixtape. Major Without A Deal: Reloaded actually drops this afternoon, and in anticipation of the mixtape, Troy delivers a new leak "Prime Time," to follow up 
    The Troy Ave hustle continues, as the Brooklyn rapper has shared a new track, "PAC MAN," off his upcoming mixtape, Major Without a Deal: Reloaded, which is set to drop next week.  The production, from Kezy Baby, sounds similar to those classic New York records that Troy is fighting hard to keep alive. Troy's bars here, though, are more varied than usual, and he's able to carry out enjoyable punchlines -- always straight FACTS, of course -- throughout the record. The track's title refers to how many biters Troy is currently trying to run away from. 
  • Straight Outta Brooklyn
    Straight Outta Brooklyn
    It’s been a minute since DJ Kay Slay last dropped off one of his monster posse cuts, but today he returns with just that. Calling on just about every rapper from Brooklyn, Slay releases the collab “Straight Outta Brooklyn,” featuring Maino, Fame, Papoose, Uncle Murda, Troy Ave, Moe Chipps, and Lucky Don. The New York City collab will see life on Kay Slay’s upcoming mixtape, Shadow of the Sun, which drops next month. Take a listen to the 5-minute onslaught and let us know who went the hardest.
  • Narcos
    Netflix has a very hotttt new show called "Narcos" that follows DEA agents trying to take down the legendary drug kingpin Pablo Escobar. Definitely worth checking out. It looks like Troy Ave is a fan of the show because he just dropped a new song Medellin-inspired joint called "Narcos." The beat sets the scene with some sorrowful, weepy, decadent Colombian guitar. Troy sees himself as a sort of 21st century Pablo Escobar, and he sings in Spanish on the hook before returning to good ol English for his verses, sharing his ambitions to become a legend before it's all said and done.
  • Forgiveness
    There appear to be two types of Young Lito tracks in this world: freestyles, and songs with Troy Ave. "Forgiveness" is the latter, the latest collab between Brooklyn BFFs Troy and Lito, featuring a beat from New Orleans producer Chase N Cashe. First things first, this beat from Chase is fucking clean. So, shoutout to him. It's perfect "begging on my knees" music, ideal for this track, which is about Young Lito's ex-girlfriend whom he cheated on and dearly misses. "All I wanted was your forgiveness!" he raps. Hopefully she hears this track and welcomes him back with open arms.
  • Real N*gga (Remix)
    Real N*gga (Remix)
    After taking on Rico Richie's "Poppin" for a remix, Troy Ave returns today with a remix of his own record. He revives "Real N*gga" by tacking on Young Dolph, T.I. and BSB crew's own Young Lito. The song originally appeared as a solo cut on Major Without A Deal.
  • Poppin (Remix)
    Poppin (Remix)
    Rico Richie's "Poppin" is the latest Atlanta record to take off, earning itself a remix from Chris Brown, Trey Songz, and French Montana. Those aren't the only artists the song resonated with, as Troy Ave certainly related to the hater-addressing anthem.
  • Mobbin
    The other day Papoose announced a new album, You Can't Stop Destiny, while revealing the artwork, tracklist and release date. He also promised the first single off the album would arrive today, so here it is. Pap enlists Havoc to cook up some dope New York production, and taps fellow New York rapper Troy Ave for a verse on "Mobbin." It really is an NY affair.
  • Do Me No Favors
    Do Me No Favors
    If there's one thing Troy Ave has consistently done, it's rep New York. His new album, Major Without A Deal, hits iTunes tomorrow, and its full of features from New York's biggest names. Perhaps the most enticing song from a New York head's perspective would be the Fabolous and Jadakiss-assisted "Do Me No Favors," which has arrived today.
  • Hater (Freestyle)
    Hater (Freestyle)
    Troy ave continues to keep the content coming. After hitting us with the official video for “Dope Dealer” earlier today, the BSB leader decides to return with yet another new freestyle for us called “Hater”.
  • Bang Bang
    Bang Bang
    Fresh off the release of his “Doo Doo” video, Troy Ave decides to come through and share his highly anticipated record with 50 Cent titled “Bang Bang”.
  • Doper Dealers (Freestyle)
    Doper Dealers (Freestyle)
    After dropping 3 mixtapes over the course of 6 months, Future has quite a few records getting rotation these days. "Commas" is still the most inescapable, but there are a couple other bangers challenging its status as the hottest Future record. One of those songs is "Trap Niggas," a highlight from Fewtch's most recent offering, 56 Nights. It's been getting picked up as a freestyle track over the last couple weeks, which is always a good sign, and the most recent take on it comes from NY up-and-comer, Troy Ave.
  • June 5th
    June 5th
    Troy Ave is currently prepping the release of his long awaited, appropriately-titled album Major Without A Label. On Tuesday night, the BSB leader took to the Hot 97 airwaves to debut this new record called “June 5th”, which of course is also the new release date for the album.
  • Same Crew (Remix)
    Same Crew (Remix)
    As the hook of Ray Jr's track "Same Crew" goes "different city, but I'm with the same niggas," it's only right that he got a guest list this eclectic for the remix. Dej Loaf, Young Dolph, Machine Gun Kelly and Troy Ave all show up for verses, making this quite the event. 
  • Real Nigga
    Real Nigga
    Troy Ave has only released a few tracks since making last year's XXL Freshmen cover, though he's reportedly working on a seven-figure deal for his label BSB Records.
  • Somebody (Remix)
    Somebody (Remix)
    Natalie La Rose's new Jeremih-featured single, "Somebody," has been tearing up the charts and airwaves these past few weeks. Looking to capatilize off her momentum, Natalie decides to recruit buzzing sensation Fetty Wap, Sage The Gemini, and Troy Ave for the official remix to it.
  • Blessings Freestyle
    Blessings Freestyle
    A couple weeks ago Lil Durk and Lil Reese spit some Chi-town-centric bars on their remix of Big Sean's "Blessings." This time Young Lito lends his distinctly New York flow to the "Blessings" instrumental.