Sean Price Songs

  • Get Off The Ground (DJ Premier Mix)
    Get Off The Ground (DJ Premier Mix)
    The final song on Termanology's Term Brady EP is a seven-and-a-half minute party cut called "Get Off the Ground" that features EIGHT different rappers, most of whom hail from New York City: Sean Price, his protege Ruste Juxx, Lil' Fame of M.O.P., Justin Tyme, Hannibal Staxx, Papoose, & Term's fellow Lawrence, MA emcee Reks. As the cherry on top, it also features some scratches from the venerable DJ Premier.
  • Admiral Greets General
    Admiral Greets General
    While he sadly left us way too early, Sean Price’s legacy will always live on through his music. Today, producer Statik Selektah decided to pay homage to the late emcee by sharing an unreleased track of his on his soundcloud page titled “Admiral Greets General,” featuring Philly's Jakk Frost. Over the sampled production by Statik, Sean showcases his aggressive delivery & impressive wordplay, reminding us of his overall greatness & strong presence as an emcee. Take a listen and let us know what you think.
  • Planet Apes
    Planet Apes
    It is sad to say that this month will see the release of more than one posthumous hip hop project. We got Chinx's Welcome to JFK, and now, after the unexpected passing of Brooklyn stalwart Sean Price at the age of 43, we will be getting his final mixtape Songs In The Key Of Price on August 21.
  • Pet Sounds
    Pet Sounds
    Sean Price's death came as a huge shock over the weekend-- the 43-year old rapper reportedly passed away in his sleep, although the details surrounding his death are still unknown at this time.
  • Top Tier
    Top Tier
    Statik Selektah is one of those producers who doesn't discriminate when it comes to OGs and newcomers. He's just as likely to work with Joey Bada$$, Action Bronson, or Your Old Droog as he is Eminem or Onyx. His latest record finds him firmly planted in the vet category, as he teams with Sean Price, Styles P, and Bun B. The assemblance of rappers is a pretty good representation of Statik's music in general-- very much rooted in NYC styles, but not afraid to venture outside of them once in a while either.
  • S.E.A.N
    After hitting us with the track “Garbanzo Beans”a couple weeks ago, Sean Price decides to return today with another new offering for us called “
  • Garbanzo Beans
    Garbanzo Beans
    After hitting us with the track “Go Rambo” a couple months back, Sean Price decides to return today with another new offering for us called “Garbanzo Beans”.
  • Go Rambo
    Go Rambo
    Sean Price is getting ready to release a new project in the coming months, and tonight he’s decided to share the latest offering from it with “Go Rambo” featuring Illa Ghee & Head I.C.E. Here’s what Sean had to say about the release, “IMPERIUS REX SEASON HAS BEGUN! If you pussy don't listen to this record. If your father is so fat he piss on his nuts, don't listen.” Got it? Good, hopefully y'all are listening now.
  • All Time Great
    All Time Great
    There's never a bad time for new Sean P. On this unreleased track, Megasean teams up with Ruste Juxx over production from Domingo. This is set to be featured on a projected titled Lessons and Sessions: Unreleased Songs and Beats by producer Domingo, dropping February 17th. Among the others  scheduled to appear on the project are Kool G Rap, KRS-One, Rakim, and Channel Live.
  • The Magik
    The Magik
    Sean Price has been in the game for a minute, but when he shows up with a new track, it's always on point. His latest has him rapping alongside Foul Monday and Royal Flush, on a dar, lyrical record. The drums are minimal as ever, giving the song a certain ambient quality, and actually making it sound even more menacing.
  • Impossible Dream
    Impossible Dream
    It's been a minute since Apollo Brown & Ras Kass dropped their critically-acclaimed collaborative tape Blasphemy, but it's never too late to win over some converts. The duo returns to our front page with a non-album bonus track from the project, "Impossible Dream." Featuring verses from Sean Price & Bleu Davinci, the record reestablishes Ras Kass as one of hip-hop's premier lyrical philosophers. Price and Davinci, meanwhile, come through with predictably inspired verses of their own. Hip-hop heads should find plenty to enjoy here.
  • Scum
    After hitting us with the Bun B-featured track “Gold Piece” last month, Black Milk decides to return tonight with another new treat for the fans. This time around the Detroit rapper calls on Random Axe members Sean Price and Guilty Simpson for this new collaboration “Scum”.
  • Game Time
    Game Time
    Readers have been loving them some Diabolic as of late, giving the emcee their blessing with back-to-back VERY HOTTTT ratings for his "Diabolical Sound" and R.A.
  • Like This (Remix)
    Like This (Remix)
    Today Boaz dropped his Real Name, No Gimmicks Vol. 1 EP, his first official release as a Rostrum Records artist. In addition to nabbing guest verses from Scarface and TDE president Punch, he rounded up the trio of Crooked I, Sean Price and Chevy Woods for the EP-closing remix of his track "Like This."
  • Unorthodox P (Freestyle)
    Unorthodox P (Freestyle)
    Something of a New York legend, Sean Price has decided to take on a beat from another seasoned vet from the region, as well as a fresh newcomer. 90s nostalgia-inducer Joey Bada$$ teamed up with 90s rap legend DJ Premier for "Unorthodox" last year, and today, Sean Price has decided to grace us with his own version of the timeless instrumental. Of course, Price sounds right at home, delivering a short but memorable freestyle over the beat, keeping it to one 16. At one point he even sshoits out his "lil bro from Pro Era".
  • Dead Price
    Dead Price
    2014 has, thus far, brought us several huge collaborations from rappers and EDM DJs. Obviously, DJ Snake and Lil Jon's "Turn Down For What" is the biggest, but with recent pairings like Steve Aoki + Machine Gun Kelly and Waka Flocka + Borgore, the hybrid of genres is definitely trending. In that vein, duo Zeds Dead have just released a bass-heavy track with Sean Price entitled "Dead Price."
  • Elmer Fud (More Cowbell)
    Elmer Fud (More Cowbell)
    Sean P kicks things off this morning with some free music ("rappity rap shit", to be specific), and we can't really complain about that. The rapper comes through with a new leak titled "Elmer Fud (More Cowbell)", which has his usually gritty and grimy rhymes. No word if this is off an upcoming album or project, although he does have one in the works, reportedly titled Niggletius con Queso. 
  • Enigma
    Over the past few months, Sean Price has found a formidable partner in crime in Illa Ghee, releasing a spree of tracks with him this year. Today, the pair deliver a new one. Listen to "Enigma," produced by Scram Jones, below.
  • All In Together
    All In Together
    Next week, Skyzoo and Torae will release their joint project Barrel Brothers. With contributions from DJ Premier, !llmind, Jahlil Beats, Black Milk, Sean Price, Blu, Guilty Simpson, Oh No and more, it's sure to be a great listen. Today, we got one of the more feature-heavy cuts on the album, "All In Together." Take a listen to the Black Milk-produced, Sean Price and Guilty Simpson-featuring track below. 
  • Silent Murder
    Silent Murder
    "You know what crime it is!" Crooklyn representatives Innocent?, Sean Price and Rustee Juxx join forces for "Silent Murder", an impassioned new cut that'll be included on T.H.E.M. Recordings' upcoming compilation Killin' The Game (for details on the project, visit their official website).