Odd Future Songs

  • 4:50 AM
    4:50 AM
    Domo Genesis, Remy Banks, & Da$h get together for an ode to the deepest part of the night, 4:50 in the morning.
    With Odd Future no more, we're wondering which member of the group will have the brightest future. Of course Tyler & Earl will be around awhile but, in the midst of the unfortunate news, Hodgy Beats has reminded us he's still making gems in the studio, dropping off three brand new tracks on his soundcloud.  The standout track of the bunch is "THANKKSGIVING," produced by LB. Hodgy began his career as a producer, but songs like "THANKKSGIVING" remind us he's got some of the best bars in Southern Cal., whether he's with OF or not. 
  • Where I'm From
    Where I'm From
    Brooklyn x L.A. collabs aren't too common these days, but there's a definite kinship between Pro Era and Odd Future, committed to the underground as they continue to gain mainstream recognition, proven by A La $ole and Domo Genesis on "Where I'm From." 
  • Solace
    Kendrick Lamar's new favorite rapper (AKA Earl Sweatshirt) just shared a project, I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go Outside, last month, but today, he's giving us another ten minutes of new music. Presented as a series of brief tracks in one suite-like ten minute composition, this one's called "Solace" and is dedicated to his mother. 
  • VCR/Wheels
    Released before Odd Future's Radical tape, Tyler, The Creator's Bastard was the project that really put the crew on the map. A disturbed, often jarring listen mostly focused on Tyler's relationship with his dad, the tape paved the way for his career, which is looking more impressive than ever after the announcement of his new album, Cherry Bomb.
    We just saw the typically bonkers video for Tyler, The Creator's new track "Fucking Young," and now we've got the audio to go along with it. The only difference is, here it's titled "FUCKING YOUNG / PERFECT."
    Last night, Tyler, The Creator announced that a new album entitled Cherry Bomb would be dropping as soon as Monday, April 13th, and along with the announcement came two new tracks. This one's called "DEATHCAMP."
  • Pretty Dirty
    Pretty Dirty
    Miloh Smith is a young Atlanta artist who does a little rapping but mostly sticks to singing and killer songwriting. Her debut mixtape, Pulp Fiction, dropped last year and included features from CyHi The Prynce and Jace of Two-9. Now she's back with an infectious new slow jam, "Pretty Dirty", with Quality Control rapper OG Maco. 
  • Pink Magic
    Pink Magic
    This week, Hodgy Beats dropped the sequel to 2009's Dena Tape out of the blue on us, pairing up with Don Cannon for twelve dope tracks. For this week's throwback, we thought it'd be appropriate to rewind to 2009 and the first Dena Tape. This was back when Odd Future was just getting going, with Casey Veggies in the fold and before producer brandUn DeShay had a fallout with Tyler, The Creator and started making solo tracks. 
  • Highlights
    Since they started getting internet buzz in 2009/2010, the Odd Future collective's sound has gone from singular and instantly recognizable to an eclectic, very loosely-connected diaspora of creativity. The Internet's new song, "Girl," illustrates this, as does the rest of the crew's recent work, but in this turbulent sea of ever-evolving OF affiliates, Mike G is an island. 
  • Girl  (Radio Rip)
    Girl (Radio Rip)
    The Odd Future-affiliated duo of Syd Tha Kyd and Matt Martians, also known as The Internet, already have production chops for days, as evidenced by their projects Purple Naked Ladies and Live From Space, a release they did with Mac Miller.
  • silenceDArapgame
    With their demented early music and sketch TV show, "Loiter Squad," Odd Future have always had comedy on their minds. Sometimes, as was the case with Tyler, The Creator's hilarious alter ego, Young Nigga, this humor extends to music. The latest bit of comedic music from the L.A.-based squad comes courtesy of Earl Sweatshirt and skateboarder Nakel Smith, who've linked up under the name "Hog Slaughta Boyz" for a track called "silenceDArapgame."
  • November
    Odd Future's Mike G returned from a long slumber last month with the certifiably great, Pouya and Denzel Curry-assisted "B.M.B," and now he's shared a second track from his upcoming project. Entitled "November," this one seems to have arrived one day late. 
  • Rats (Full Version)
    Rats (Full Version)
    In 2010, a self-titled tape by Earl Sweatshirt emerged out of the Odd Future camp, and acted as an exclamation point on the tail of the crew's already-shocking, still very young career. Filled with lyrics even more X-rated than those on Tyler, The Creator's hair-raising Bastard tape, EARL showcased a 16-year-old MC who had a vivid, often disgusting imagination, and rapped prodigiously to boot.
  • Aunt Wang Syrup Theme Song
    Aunt Wang Syrup Theme Song
    Tyler, The Creator is a man of many talents, besides being a rapper and producer, he's also become quite involved in design, visualizing the increasingly popular Odd Future clothing line.His latest venture appears to be maple syrup, with a new song and ad dedicated to Aunt Wang, the new brand Tyler has come up with. Of course, to promote the product (which may simply be a promotion in itself, but real bottles will reportedly be available soon), the OF boys have given us both an absurdist commercial (directed by Wolf Haley, himself), as well as an experimental ballad.
  • Chum (Left Brain Remix)
    Chum (Left Brain Remix)
    OFWGKTA emcee/producer Left Brain has put his spin on fellow gang member Earl Sweatshirt's "Chum," a choice cut from his debut studio album Doris, which dropped last year and is available on iTunes. The remix finds Left Brain expanding on the sparse, piano-driven production of the original, adding spacey, synth-oriented effects and atmospherics to the mix. 
  • Daisy Bell (Bicycle Built for Two)
    Daisy Bell (Bicycle Built for Two)
    Well here's a weird one. Tyler, The Creator has covered the 19th century song "Daisy Bell," best known as the "bicycle built for two" song.  The cover is part of a compilation entitled The Gay Nineties – Olde Tyme Music, put out by artist Mark Ryden in conjunction with his art exhibit in L.A. called "The Gay Nineties West." The compilation features artists such as Katy Perry and Weird Al Yankovic all covering "Daisy Bell," ending up with a diverse collection of versions of the same song.
    As mentioned, Earl Sweatshirt tweeted "search important_man464 on soundcloud if you love christ" earlier this morning, which led us to a new Soundcloud page containing only this track and another titled "NEBRASKA MM VS ES," which you can listen to here (it features Mac Miller and Vince Staples, BTW.)
  • Robes
    Freddie Gibbs is finally planning to release Piñata, his long overdue collaborative project with Madlib, on March 18th. In anticipation of the new drop date, Gibbs premiered a new track Benji B's BBC Radio 1 show. "Robes" comes complete with a couple features from the Odd Future members that likely still have Madvillainy in constant rotation, Domo Genesis and Earl Sweatshirt. 
  • Nesta
    Stream Nesta , the newest drop from Mike G. The cut was released on Tuesday, November 19th, 2013. Mike G continues to impress with each new leak, and Nesta is no exception. It's strengthens Mike G's already impressive body of work, which has seen positive change over the years. We're most definitely anticipating Mike G's next offering.