Editor Rating: HOTTTTT
User  Rating:
very hottttt
91% (105)
Rate it!
Audience Rating 86 very hottttt 8 hottttt 1 meh 2 not feeling it 8 make it stop

Cop Fat Trel's new "Gleesh" mixtape.

Gleesh is a new 15-track mixtape from Washington, D.C. emcee and new Maybach Music Group signee Fat Trel (AKA Fat Gleesh). It features guest appearances from Rick Ross, Wale, Rockie Fresh, Rich Hil, Tracy T, P Wild, Boosa and Stalley, with production from All Star, Famous, Bass Hedz, Izze The Producer, DJ Tree Gotti, Sloan, Boss Major, Harry Fraud, Young Chop, No Credit, Rozart and Butla Beatz. 

During a recent interview with XXL, Trel discussed his relationship with his labelmates and his traditional approach to collaborating, which definitely shows here. 

"I spent time with [MMG] before working with them ... I spent time with Rockie Fresh in New York, when Ross released Mastermind. We did the show 'Wild 'n Out' and a few other things. When I had my show in Texas at SXSW, I spent that time alone with Stalley. I got to see what kind of person he was. We spent two, three days together talking about sports, basketball, fashion. I really wanted our relationships to be genuine. That's why there's not a song with Meek Mill, because I didn't spend time with him. I didn't spend one-on-one time with Meek. I wanted to be that genuine. I could have sent him ten records to put a verse on. I could have sent 20 records for Gunplay to put a verse on. I could have sent five records for Omarion to put a hook on. I didn't want it that way. I wanted to spend time with them. Get to know them as an artist, so when the songs come out its that real. It's not put together ... Me and Stalley, we did 'Thot Street' ... We rode down Texas and saw a lot of thots on one street so that's why we went with 'Thot Street'. Me and Rockie, we talked a lot about fashion. That's why we rode with the song 'Fresh'. It was a great feeling, you know what I'm saying? More music to come."

Word. Gleesh is a step up from Trel's previous work, in our opinion. Let us know what you think, though, and keep up with him via Twitter, if you wish: @FatTrel

(The last tape we heard from Trel was his August 2013 project SDMG, which is available here.)

01. Datz Kool (Prod. By Boss Major)
02. How U Feel (Prod. By Harry Fraud)
03. Walkin Thru My Hood (Prod. By Butla Beatz)
04. Rich As Fuck (Prod. By All Star)
05. Shoot (Remix) Feat. Rick Ross [Prod. By Young Chop]
06. In My Bag Feat. Wale (Prod. By No Credit)
07. Fresh Feat. Rockie Fresh (Prod. By Sloan & Rozart)
08. Buku Chips (Prod. By DJ Tree Gotti)
09. Treez & Liquor Feat. Rich Hil (Prod. By All Star)
10. She Fell In Love (Prod. By Izze The Producer)
11. Gotti 4 Real (Prod. By DJ Tree Gotti)
12. Thot Street Feat. Stalley (Prod. By Sloan)
13. Real Feat. P Wild & Boosa (Prod. By Bass Hedz)
14. What We Doing Feat. Tracy T (Prod. By Famous)
15. Rest In Peace (Prod. By All Star)


Add Comment View Comment Thread
top comment
You may also like...
Password must be at least 6 characters.
Customize  Change Colors