The NBA has announced that the league will be returning to Mexico City next season for two games, both of which will feature the Brooklyn Nets.

On December 7th, D'Angelo Russell, Jeremy Lin and the Brooklyn Nets will take on Russell Westbrook, Paul George and the Oklahoma City Thunder. Two days later, on December 9th, the Nets will take on the Miami Heat.

ESPN and Televisa in Mexico will broadcast the game, which will also be available to watch on NBA League Pass.


"They will also mark the 25th anniversary of our first game in Mexico City, a milestone in our relationship with our Mexican fans and a further indication of our desire to strengthen our ties to Mexico and Latin America," NBA commissioner Adam Silver said in a statement.

"We are thrilled to be able to participate in the NBA Mexico City games," Heat president Pat Riley said in a statement. "The game of basketball is truly a global game and we are proud to be a part of its return to Mexico City. We look forward to our first-ever regular season game there and bringing the HEAT experience to our fans in Mexico."

The NBA held two games last January as well, as they scheduled the Phoenix Suns to play the Dallas Mavericks and San Antonio Spurs at the Arena Ciudad de Mexico.

According to ESPN, the two games played in Mexico City next season will mark the 25th and 26th games in Mexico since 1992, the most of any country other than the U.S. and Canada.