While it's been a minute since Mayer Hawthorne has made an appearance on our front page, don't get to think that he's off our radar. A Grammy-nominee from Los Angeles, California, the Republic Records vocalist has consistently impressed with his blend of old-fashioned neo soul and contemporary R&B for several years now. Tuxedo, Hawthorne's upcoming collaboration with Jake One, looks like it's going to continue that trend.

Set to hit stores on March 3, 2015, via Stone Throws Records, the 12-track project includes several songs from the collaborator's previously-released Tuxedo Funk EP, available for free download right here.

Stay tuned as we continue to cover the rollout to Tuxedo. Meanwhile, be sure to follow Mayer and Jake One on Twitter for all of the latest updates.


  1. Lost Lover
  2. R U Ready
  3. Watch The Dance
  4. So Good
  5. Two Wrongs
  6. Tuxedo Groove
  7. I Got U
  8. The Right Time
  9. Roll Along
  10. Get U Home
  11. Do It
  12. Number One