Shy Glizzy Songs

  • Gutta
    On Monday night, Young Money Yawn released his new DJ Drama-hosted mixtape Street Gospel 2. Laced with 15 songs, the project features guest appearances from some of the more bigger names in the industry, including Pusha T, Juicy J, Young Dolph, Shy Glizzy, and more.
  • Score
    In the relatively short period of time we've been hip to his music, Shy Glizzy's made it well-known that he's a fan of basketball metaphors (swish). Today, he keeps that reputation going with "Score," a song with artwork that shows someone double-fisting the Larry O'Brien Championship Trophy and a handgun with an extendo. 
  • Anotha Plug
    Anotha Plug
    Chubbie Baby may have been absent for a minute, but the rapper makes a hard-hitting return today with the first single off his upcoming album. The rapper is currently prepping Millions In The Kitchen, which is apparently stacked with features-- starting with the single itself, featuring Shy Glizzy and Cap 1. This one is strictly for the streets, if the title "Anotha Plug" didn't already tip you off. 
  • Trap Queen (Freestyle)
    Trap Queen (Freestyle)
    Trap queens don't come realer than Elvira Hancock. Yes, Michelle Pfeiffer's "Scarface" character appears on the artwork for Shy Glizzy's new freestyle over Fetty Wap's "Trap Queen," as does Tony Montana himself, and we'd have to say that the cover couldn't be more fitting. Letting Fetty do the infectious hook twice, Glizzy spits a high-octane verse in the middle, adding a nice jolt to the already-ebullient track.  Quotable Lyrics
  • Make The World Go Around
    Make The World Go Around
    Today, South Memphis-bred Young Dolph came through with "Make The World Go Around" featuring Shy Glizzy. This street rap is simple and catchy and definitely the type of song to play while driving around. If you haven't caught Young Dolph's latest mixtape, High Class Street Music 4 (American Gangster), then you should.
  • Funeral
    Shy Glizzy dropped his very awwsome Law 3 mixtape earlier in the week, and after making a couple trips through the project, it's clear that "Funeral" is THE record on this one. We didn't know Glizzy could take us to church, but he does just that on the piano-driven, gospel-aided record. 
  • She Like Me
    She Like Me
    The highly-anticipated third chapter of Shy Glizzy's Law series is finally available for download and streaming. The project is filled with highlights, but perhaps none shine brighter than "She Like Me." Produced by David D.A. Doman (of Young Money's "Senile" fame), this Migos-featuring banger is a more than worthy follow-up to Law 2's "Wassaname," the hit collaboration that introduced HNHH readers to Glizzy back in August 2013.
  • What U Talkin Bout
    What U Talkin Bout
    Shy Glizzy keeps the new music coming as we wait on his Law 3 mixtape. The other day he debuted an official music video for Law 3 leak "John Wall" featuring Lil Mouse, produced by Young Chop. Today he's back again with another hot record "What U Talkin Bout." The piano melody on this song goes, and definitely brings up the replay value.
  • John Wall
    John Wall
    Shy Glizzy impressed with his latest offering Young Jefe, which contained his biggest hit thus far, the absurdly catchy, "Awwsome". While the all-star remix came about 10 months too late, the ASAP Rocky-and-2 Chainz-asssisted record gave Glizzy's single a second wind. Now the DC rapper is getting ready to drop his follow up, Law 3 which falls in line after the criminally underrated Law 2.
  • Celebration
    Shy Glizzy recently returned to two of his break-out singles, offering up a big remix for "Awwsome" with 2 Chainz and A$AP Rocky, as well as a "White Girl" remix with Lil Durk.
  • White Girl (Remix)
    White Girl (Remix)
    Shy Glizzy nabbed an appropriate counterpart for the remix of his "White Girl" record, Coke Boy himself Lil Durk. Durk is fresh off the release of his own single, "Jealous," and adds a little bit more energy to Shy's slurred-up flow on "White Girl." Cardo, of course, has to be given props for creating the smooth yet distinctly-Cardo beat.
  • Awwsome (Remix)
    Awwsome (Remix)
    With "Awwsome," DMV spitter Shy Glizzy had himself his first bonafide hit. Now that he's substantially ballin' (swish!), he's attracted a huge remix of the track, nabbing 2 Chainz and A$AP Rocky for the assists. Complete with dope, new cover artwork that shows a girl with a Glizzy chain in her mouth, the remix has Glizzy going in first, and followed by Tity and Rocky. Chainz has lipstick stains on his balls while he debates giving girls his "sausage," and Rocky compares himself to 2Pac (based on his belly tat), and tells us he's got hoes "for days." We believe you bro.
  • Hot Nigga (Freestyle)
    Hot Nigga (Freestyle)
    Bobby Shmurda’s “Hot Nigga” craze is in full effect. After hearing several artists tackle the Jahlil Beats-produced beat, including French Montana’s official remix earlier today, Shy Glizzy decides to join in on the fun and deliver his own freestyle.
  • Fxck The Robber
    Fxck The Robber
    K.E. On The Track has been pretty prolific these days, offering up new music he's worked on with rappers across the map, almost weekly. Last week he delivered a collaboration with Rich The Kid, "Gettin' To The Money", and today he heads to the DMV to connect with Shy Glizzy and Goo Glizzy for "Fxck The Robber."
  • Awwsome (EDM Remix)
    Awwsome (EDM Remix)
    Aaron LaCrate is a DJ and producer whom you may know better for his Milkcrate clothing line. Last year we featured his Milkcrate Mixtape Compilation, and this summer he's got another new project planned, although it's in a different direction. LaCrate is working on an EP that is strictly EDM remixes of DMV artists (pretty specific).
  • Shootah Shootah
    Shootah Shootah
    Chill Will is preparing his new project, Live From The Bando, which is set to drop in the next little while, and today shares a leak from the project. "Shootah Shootah" gets some well-selected contributions from Atlanta's Young Scooter and DC's Shy Glizzy. 
  • Chi-Raq (Remix)
    Chi-Raq (Remix)
    Nicki Minaj and Lil Herb's "Chi-Raq" has been one of the most popular tracks to freestyle over lately, and now we've got the biggest remix yet. Check out Meek Mill, Lil Durk and Shy Glizzy's take on the Boi-1da produced joint. 
  • Living It Up
    Living It Up
    Shy Glizzy has steady been creating buzz for himself since his first Law mixtape, since that time, he's dropped Law 2 and today, Young Jefe.
  • Medellin
    We just heard from Shy Glizzy last week, when Lil Bibby hopped on his Metro Boomin-produced track "Wassaname" for the remix. The rapper returns today, bringing Young Scooter with him for "Medellin", an ode to the Columbian city. This time the DC native gets some trap production from Zaytoven, as he preps his new mixtape with Bigga Rankin, Young Jefe, for a release early next week, on February 17th.
  • Wassaname
    Shy Glizzy is a promising new rapper from DC, something he proved on last year's underrated Law 2 mixtape. "Wassaname" originally appeared on the tape with an appearance from ATL feature assassins Migos. This time around he grabs Chiraq's buzzing spitter Lil Bibby, who is definitely comes with a different vibe that the YRN trio, who were essentially bred to rap over Metro Boomin production.
You may also like...