A$AP Mob


About A$AP Mob

If you're up on A$AP Rocky (which we assume most of you are at this point), you're at least peripherally up on A$AP Mob as well. Led by Lord Flacko, the young Harlem collective consists of A$AP Ferg, A$AP Ant, A$AP AV, A$AP Bari, A$AP Illz, A$AP J. Scott, A$AP Lou, A$AP Nast, A$AP Twelvyy, A$AP Ty Beats (the in-house producer), A$AP Yams and Da$h (A$AP Dom having been a former member). Although fronted by Rocky, the group was originally founded by Yams, Illz and Bari. Other than rappers and producers, there are video directors and fashion designers amongst the ranks. Most recently, they released their debut mixtape titled Lords Never Worry, and were granted their own cypher at the 2013 BET Hip-Hop Awards. They're currently working on a debut EP titled L.O.R.D. (slated to drop on March 4, 2014), as well as an as-yet-untitled debut album. Stay tuned for updates on the movement. 

Facts Only

  • A$AP Ty Beats is the mob's resident producer.
  • The mob officially formed in 2007.
  • Their debut, December 2013 single "Trillmatic", featuring Method Man, is a homage to NAS and hip-hop's golden era.
  • Former member A$AP Dom, a designer, left the mob in 2011, changing his moniker to Dominic Lord and pursuing a career as a producer and songwriter.
  • The A$AP Mob does not fuck around.

Top Mixtapes

Top Mixtapes

HotNewHipHop - Hip Hop's Digital Giant