• Game & T.I. Involved In Standoff With L.A.P.D. [Update: Supperclub Releases Official Statement]
    46 Likes6 Dislikes
    Game and T.I. were involved in a shouting match with the L.A.P.D. last night, after a brawl took place outside the club the two rappers were at. TMZ reports on the story, and apparently "mutual acquaintances" of both Game and Tip were denied entrance to Supperclub, and the two dudes in question began fighting and yelling at the club's security. One member of the entourage eventually threw a...
  • Meek Mill Is Suing The City Of Philadelphia [Update: Meek Loses Civil Suit Against Police]
    66 Likes10 Dislikes
    On Halloween of 2012, Meek Mill was arrested after being pulled over in Philadelphia. The rapper was cuffed when he refused to let police search his vehicle, claiming that they smelled Marijuana coming from the car. Turns out, the cops didn't find anything, but in the process, Meek missed a private jet flight to Atlanta.  According to court documents, Meek lost $22,000 over the cancelled...
  • Chris Brown Will Be In Jail Until June, If Not Longer [Update: Date Set For Brown's Probation Violation Hearing]
    23 Likes43 Dislikes
    Looks like Chris Brown won't be getting out of jail just yet. The singer, who's been locked up since being booted from rehab last month was meant to go to trial this week, but things have been postponed until June. This means that despite Chris' request to be released, he'll head back to L.A. jail until the trial begins-- and even then he's not guaranteed to get out. Following his hearing in...
  • 10 Dope Beats That Use The Piano
    21 Likes4 Dislikes
    Hip hop beats are beautiful, no doubt. But the most superb ones are done by going back to the basics by using an age-old instrument integral to the evolution of not just Hip Hop, but of all music in general: the piano. Though the piano started off being equated with classically-trained musicians, it soon found its way to jazz, which used the instrument in a more progressive manner, and...
  • Kid Cudi & Snoop Dogg To Headline North Coast Music Festival In Chicago
    5 Likes1 Dislikes
    The festival news keeps pouring in. While we learned earlier today that Murs' Paid Dues festival is cancelled this year, North Coast Music Festival in the Chi is going strong on their five-year anniversary. Today North Coast Music Festival, which takes place in Union Park, Chicago, announced their line-up, which includes notable rap acts like Kid Cudi, Snoop Dogg, Riff Raff, Action Bronson, Alex...
  • Action Bronson Announces UK Tour Dates
    2 Likes3 Dislikes
    For all those UK fans of New York native Action Bronson, good news has arrived today, as the rapper has announced a set of tour dates overseas. In a weird, magic trick-filled YouTube video, Bronsolino starts by talking to a bird, before making the tour date announcements, announcing each city and venue he'll be at. The five-stop tour will kick off on May 12th in Manchester, and wraps up on May...
  • Prisoner Sues Jay Z, Kanye West & More For $2.4 Billion, Says They Stole 3,000 Of His Songs
    33 Likes32 Dislikes
    A California Prisoner by the name of Richard Dupree may just be the greatest songwriter of our generation-- that or he's completely out of his mind. The inmate has filed a new lawsuit which should give further ammunition to Illuminati conspirators, claiming that artists such as Jay Z, Beyoncé, Kanye West, Chris Brown, and Rihanna have stolen 3,000 songs he wrote in prison. Since...
  • 2 Chainz Calls Out Funkmaster Flex For Saying He Had Worst Freestyle Ever
    25 Likes14 Dislikes
    The beef between rappers and Funkmaster Flex of Hot 97 continues. After Iggy Azalea got on Hot 97 and cleared up her issues with the veteran New York DJ just the other week, it seems Funk has made himself another foe, this time Atlanta's 2 Chainz.  This beef stems from two weeks back, when the bomb-dropping DJ appeared on ESPN's "Highly Questionable" podcast show and called out 2...
  • Rita Ora Poses For Terry Richardson Photoshoot
    21 Likes3 Dislikes
    Rita Ora is huge in the UK, but she's yet to really catch on in North America. However, it looks as though she'll be making a bid for the American audience with her upcoming record, and what better way to catch the eyes of the nation then to do a photoshoot with celebrity photographer, Terry Richardson. Richardson has famously photographed the likes of Rihanna, Beyonce, Kendrick Lamar, A$AP...
  • Raptors Hand Out 'OVO x Bounce' Lint Rollers To Fans
    Toronto has been doing it differently than any other team this post-season. They have thousands of fans gathered outside of the arena during the game, they've embraced their Canadian pride with their "We The North" slogan, and have handed out lint rollers to the fans. Not thundersticks. Lint Rollers.  After Drake was infamously videotaped brushing down his pants, the Raptors rallied around...
  • Murs Announces Cancellation Of Paid Dues 2014
    Murs had an unfortunate announcement to make today, revealing that the annual Paid Dues concert, which was started by the independent rapper, will be cancelled this year.  As you may recall, Rock The Bells was forced to cancel some shows last year due to low ticket sales. Guerilla Union, the organizers of the festival, thus had a challenging year and it seems to have rippled over into their...
  • Jhene Aiko Featured In GQ With Sexy Photo Shoot [Update: BTS Photos & Video Added]
    75 Likes6 Dislikes
    Jhene Aiko is definitely on the cusp of something big, thanks to her Sail Out EP really putting her on the map, plus collaborations with some of rap's biggest stars. Having Drake, Childish Gambino, and even Pusha T as supporters doesn't hurt either (Pusha said in a recent interview that he's only been listening to Jhene). The singer, who recently performed at Coachella and debuted new music...
  • Top-30 Ugliest Fake Kicks Of The Month
    April has ended and although there were a slue of Jordan restocks and highly coveted Nike releases, there were still some folks who couldn't resist a cheap pair of kicks.  The ugliest fake sneakers of April include a little bit of everything. We saw some Nike Air Mag knock-offs at the barber shop, a ton of outrageous fake Yeezy's, and even some bootleg Nike Air Max 90s sans-swoosh and...
  • Lil Wayne Announces New Single Featuring Drake & Reveals Official Artwork
    112 Likes6 Dislikes
     So while the other night’s tweet from Kobe turned out not to be the official album cover for the Carter V, we do now have some concrete information for ya. Weezy just released his newest episode of his Weezy Wednesday series, and for it, decided to reveal the official artwork and title for his new upcoming single “Believe Me” featuring Drake.   Earlier on Wednesday,...
  • Mariah Carey Announces New Album "Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse"
    9 Likes6 Dislikes
     After a long delay, Mariah Carey has finally announced the title of her new album Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse. With a release date set for May 27, the album will include the singles “#Beautiful” featuring Miguel, "You're Mine (Eternal)", and “The Art of Letting Go.” It will host 18 tracks with features coming from Nas, Miguel, Wale, Fabolous,...
  • Slaughterhouse Expected To Drop New Mixtape Next Week; Reveal Artwork
    44 Likes2 Dislikes
     It’s been a minute since we last heard some new material from Slaughterhouse. While fans anxiously await for their next album, Glass House, it appears they will now have something to hold them over until then. Next week, Slaughterhouse will be releasing a new mixtape titled Real House, and today, they decided to reveal the official artwork for it. With all four members of...
Password must be at least 6 characters.