Young Sam Songs

  • Starting Over Again
    Starting Over Again
    You Sam has been relatively quiet since he dropped off his latest project Trapfornia 2 back in March. Today, the Cali native decides to return to the scene with a new song for the fans called “Starting Over Again.”
  • Choosey
    Young Sam just dropped off his TRAPfornia 2 mixtape this morning, after putting it on hold for a minute and recruiting two of the West Coast's biggest DJs to host it- DJ Mustard and DJ Carisma. The project features fourteen records, with appearances from a bunch of West Coast staples, including, Ty Dolla $ign, E-40, Glasses Malone, AD, Disko Boogie and Joses Moses. On the chilled out cuffin' anthem "Choosey," Sam is helped along by a Ty Dolla hook and verses from both an California OG and a newcomer.
  • Money
    California's Young Sam has been pushing back his impending tape, TRAPfornia 2, ever since November, but it looks like he's finally settled on a suitable release date. According to his SoundCloud, the project will now be dropping on March 5th, his birthday. DJ Mustard and DJ Carisma will split host duties.  For now, here's "Money," a track featuring Ben J that's taken from TRAPfornia 2. Let us know what you think.
  • Me Against The World
    Me Against The World
    Young Sam decides to kick start the weekend by returning with a new freebie for fans called “Me Against The World”.
  • Going Crazy (LA Remix)
    Going Crazy (LA Remix)
    Young Sam continues to keep it moving. After hitting us with “Instagram Thot” & “Everything I Do Is Nice” recently, the South Central rapper decides to return today with a new remix to “Going Crazy”. Showing love to his hometown of Los Angeles, Sam hops on Rich The Kid’s popular instrumental and delivers a new West Coast remix that’s perfect for cruising the streets to. No word yet as for where it’ll end up, but its definitely a nice addition to his recent growing catalogue of tracks.  Check out the Left Coast remix and let us know what ya think!
  • Instagram Thot
    Instagram Thot
    Less than 24 hours after releasing the video to “Everything I Do Is Nice”, Young Sam decides to come through and drop off a new song called “Instagram Thot”.
  • Color Blind
    Color Blind
    Before he premieres his tape TrapFornia 2 with us on December 9th, Young Sam has taken a moment to pause and reflect on the racial tensions that are enveloping the country as we speak. Ostensibly a one-off loosie, "Color Blind" has him dropping some knowledge over a midtempo beat.
  • Like Me
    Like Me
    Young Sam teams up with producer DJ Flip for "Like Me," a new single tailor-made for the club. The last we heard from Sam was on last month's reader-approved "2 On" remix. Considering the complimentary tone of this one, we imagine the track will be similarly praised. Is "Like Me" Sam's most accessible single yet? Let us know what you think in the comment section. Stay tuned to HNHH as we continue to bring you the latest from this fast-rising emcee.
  • 2 On (Remix)
    2 On (Remix)
    Young Sam keeps the music coming with a brand new remix of Tinashe's hit single "2 On." Far from the first emcee to tackle this Mustard beat, Young Sam may be a little late to the game, but you can't rush quality. On top of displaying an impressive variety of flows and rhyme schemes, he also makes the subject matter his own, rhyming about his personal life in place of the usual braggadocio. Production elements aside, Sam really makes this one feel like his own. Does Sam do "2 On" justice? Let us know what you think about the track in the comment section.
  • Stop Actin
    Stop Actin
    The hashtags accompanying Young Sam's newest track, "Stop Actin," on SoundCloud offer a pretty good idea what this song is about and/or meant for. Along with the track and artist's name, we've got #Twerking Song, #Twerk Song, #Ratchet, #Thot and #Dance, pointing towards the song's premise of telling girls to stop acting dignified and start taking "cumshots on her glasses."
  • Get That Money
    Get That Money
    Less than two months ago, Young Sam was claiming that money is "the root of all evil" on one of his tracks, but now it seems that he's come to terms with being evil. "Get That Money" is his newest release.
  • Give It To Me
    Give It To Me
    AD just gave us the underrated W.A.M.H.U. mixtape back in March, but the rapper is already back with some new music, just in time for the warmer months. California artists have the benefit of year-round heat, giving them a slight advantage on the summer jam, and AD (as well of a few of his friends) definitely delivers on that premise with the See Ballin-produced, "Give It To Me".
  • Money The Root Of All Evil
    Money The Root Of All Evil
    An emerging emcee from South Central LA, Young Sam last graced our pages in April with original single "Fly Nigga." Now, he returns with "Money The Root Of All Evil." Staying true to its title, the single touches on the negative influences wealth has on the community at large and the steps Sam takes to avoid that influence.
  • Fly Nigga
    Fly Nigga
    The last we heard from Young Sam was his "Who Do You Love" remix, but the rapper has now returned with a brand new original track. "Fly Nigga" finds Sam going in over a DJ-Flip beat, which combines the snap snares currently associated with the west coast's sound, as well as some more classic G-funk elements. No word on which project this is attached to as of yet. If you're looking for more from the rapper, make sure to check out his latest mixtape, Wake & Bake, which features guest appearances from Butter, Diablo, Reem Riches, Hittz, and Jaeden Zoe.
  • Who Do You Love (Remix)
    Who Do You Love (Remix)
    LA's Young Sam drops a verse over the DJ Mustard production off YG's forthcoming "My Krazy Life" album.
    "STOP ACTIN" is the latest from Young Sam, produced by Disko Boogie. Can you dig it?  Quotable Lyrics "Look, hit the club, get ratchet / Homies hit the club with the ratchet, put you in a casket / Bust it open, girl, bend it over / We can keep on fuckin' 'til the sun is over."
  • Know Bout Me (Freestyle)
    Know Bout Me (Freestyle)
    Check out Know Bout Me (Freestyle), the latest from Young Sam. The track was released on Sunday, November 24th, 2013. Young Sam's chances in this game are improving with each new release, and Know Bout Me (Freestyle) is no exception - quite the opposite, in fact. It's a nice addition to the impressive catalogue Young Sam has been building over the years. We're definitely anticipating the next move.
  • Like Whoa
    Like Whoa
    Give Like Whoa (Prod By LowTheGreat) a spin - it's a new offering from Young Sam. It was dropped on Friday, November 8th, 2013. Young Sam's rap artistry continues to improve with every release, something which is most definitely evidenced on Like Whoa (Prod By LowTheGreat). His ever-expanding catalogue is definitely better for it, and we're looking forward to the next piece of the puzzle - aren't you?
  • Power
    Bump Power, the latest cut from Young Sam featuring Ken Malik on the assist. It was released on Friday, September 27th, 2013. Things are improving for Young Sam with each new offering, and Power is certainly no exception. It's a worthy addition to the Young Sam's catalogue, which has seen much evolution as of late. We're definitely anticipating the next step.
  • Wu Tang Forever (Freestyle)
    Wu Tang Forever (Freestyle)
    Listen to Wu Tang Forever (Freestyle), the new track by Young Sam, which was dropped on Saturday, September 14th, 2013. Young Sam's odds keep getting better with each new leak, and Wu Tang Forever (Freestyle) will undoubtedly improve his chances of winning. It's a worthy addition to a respectable catalogue that has seen a lot of growth since Young Sam debuted in this game. We're looking forward to the follow-up.